We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great room great view”
Review of The Rim Rock Inn

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
The Rim Rock Inn
Ranked #6 of 8 Torrey B&B and Inns
Reviewed July 23, 2013

This wife and I were married in Torrey a few years ago and visited our guests at the various hotels that they were staying. On our next trip to Torrey, we chose to stay at the Rim Rock, and it was great. It's half way between Torrey and Capitol Reef. Clean and spacious room with a great view. The staff was very helpful with our various needs. Great value.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank ska21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (277)
There are newer reviews for The Rim Rock Inn
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

135 - 141 of 277 reviews

Reviewed July 22, 2013

We dinned there on June 17th 2013. The view from the dinning room is great. The food and beverages are moderately priced. Our server Kerry treated us as family, he even gave us a small slab of Red Rock as a souvenir. We plan on stopping at this resturant the next time we visit this area.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Charles G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 21, 2013

This hotel has a wonderful view of the surrounding hills and it is very peaceful and quiet. The room was good-sized and clean. The restaurant had good food and a great view. There is no pool or hot tub.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Kim B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 17, 2013

Room was clean but very basic and the heat didn't work on the cold night we were there. It was very uncomfortable by morning. We were only here one night so didn't complain to management. Also, when we first arrived in our room, the drapes were hanging loose from the rod so I reattached them in order to shut out the sun. It was an ok-for-one-night place while visiting Capitol Reef. However, there are several other choices in the area, and I would try one of those next time. The view was nice and the restaurant and service was quite good with food that was more imaginative than we would have expected in a small place such as this.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank GtwnTraveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 2, 2013

We stayed one night. The inn is a bit outside of Torrey closer to Capitol Reef national park. The room is a typical inn room, nothing special but clean and comfortable. The view from the patio is great, the feeling is very peaceful and a simple breakfast is included.

Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
1  Thank LadyAbroad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 18, 2013

Our 2 main reasons for picking the Rim Rock was that it was decent and pet friendly....Well after staying the previous night at the Hanksville Inn this place seemed almost luxurious! It was clean, well taken care of, and reasonably priced... What more can you ask? Oh and the super friendly staff!

Yes, the room was on the smaller side, no micro, frig. or coffee pot, no breakfast to speak of really...Just the basics...We were pleased for just one night...

We had dinner at their on site (up scale for these parts) restaurant, and it was quite expensive, but very, very good.....We walked over to the Best Western for breakfast.
The scenery around Torrey is quite beautiful, red rocks in all directions...
We hear the town shuts down for winter time...

Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
3  Thank TwoTeaTotalers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 22, 2013

Excellent food, scenery and such a fun Patio. This place has it all - access to Capital Reef and other parks, great food at the Inn Restaurant and the Patio (horseshoes, live music, darts) Disc Golf Course that is stunningly beautiful and super fun to play, very nice and attentative staff. I will be staying here again. BRAVO !! butters

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Brandon B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Torrey hotels
0.1 mi away
Capitol Reef Resort
1.6 mi away
Broken Spur Inn
Broken Spur Inn
#2 of 6 in Torrey
784 reviews
1.7 mi away
Days Inn Torrey Capital Reef
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.5 mi away
Austin's Chuckwagon Lodge and General Store
0.4 mi away
Noor Hotel
Noor Hotel
#5 of 6 in Torrey
26 reviews
1.7 mi away
SkyRidge Inn Bed & Breakfast
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Rim Rock Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Rim Rock Inn

Address: 2523 E Highway 24, Torrey, UT 84775
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Utah > Torrey
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 8 B&Bs / Inns in Torrey
Price Range: $86 - $103 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — The Rim Rock Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 19
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Rim Rock Inn and Restaurants. We can offer you complimentary continental breakfast, free wireless internet, 19" TVs and two fabulous on-site dining options. You'll love having an outdoor entrance to your room and a beautiful scenic view from your own balcony. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotwire and Cheap Tickets so you can book your The Rim Rock Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Rim Rock Hotel Torrey
The Rim Rock Inn Torrey, Utah

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing