We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful tasty meal”
Review of Cafe Diablo

Cafe Diablo
Reserve with OpenTable
Cafe Diablo is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #1 of 20 Restaurants in Torrey
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Southwestern, Fusion
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special occasions, Local cuisine
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Dinner, Lunch, Reservations
salt lake city
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Wonderful tasty meal”
Reviewed November 26, 2012

Stopped in and had the rattlesnake cakes simply tasty. The lamb was presented fantastically and I totally enjoyed the meal. Outdoor garden area was a nice touch of enjoy-ment during the meal with lots of wonderful erbs in the garden that sent a wonderful smell in the outdoor area. Several choices of tuquila was also a nice touchto my meal. I would highly recommend Cafe Diablo.

  • Visited September 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Hans H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,416 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    865
    312
    124
    67
    48
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Whidbey Island, Washington
Level 6 Contributor
112 reviews
45 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 131 helpful votes
“Very good but way too pricey”
Reviewed November 6, 2012

Overall, very nicely prepared, fresh & tasty food. We shared an appetizer of calamari & salad -- good but not great. I had the tamale which was excellent, my husband had a beef dish which he liked. We enjoyed wonderful, but very small, margaritas. We shared a chocolate desert which was dry and fairly tasteless. The bill came to $100 which I found excessive. Service was friendly & excellent, atmosphere was light & bright. They were about to close for the season so some dishes were not available. Good choice if you don't mind the price.

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank Denise70
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Salt Lake City
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“fabulous!”
Reviewed November 5, 2012

Wonderful food, beautifully presented, helpful, happy server...if we had been there in warm weather, we think the outside patio would have been fabulous.

  • Visited October 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank naeray
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Salt Lake City, Utah
Level 6 Contributor
154 reviews
40 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
“A Gem in the middle of nowhere!”
Reviewed November 4, 2012

This is a gourmet restaurant in an area where you would least expect it. The food is terrific! I ate here six years ago and it was great and it is still great. We were there on a Wednesday night and it was packed.

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
Thank hrosencpa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PORTLAND
Level 5 Contributor
58 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
“very yummy”
Reviewed November 3, 2012

This was definitely the best food I had in Utah. It was like something you would find in a big, cosmopolitan city.

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
Thank cheytull
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Cafe Diablo also viewed

 

Been to Cafe Diablo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing