We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Awesome food and service!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of The Rim Rock Restaurant

The Rim Rock Restaurant
Ranked #3 of 19 Restaurants in Torrey
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $8 - $30
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Scenic view, Families with children, Romantic, Kids, Local cuisine, Special occasions, Large groups
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Accepts American Express, Accepts Discover, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Free Off-Street Parking, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Maple Valley, Washington
1 review
“Awesome food and service!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 7, 2014

My husband and I recently returned from a 2 week Harley trip. During our ride we stayed many places, ate out every meal (sigh...), and saw amazing country! Our meal and experience at the Rim Rock Restaurant was excellent--the staff was super warm and attentive--especially our waitress, Pam! KUDOs to the Rim Rock--definitely A+++!
Lisa and Tim
Maple Valley, WA

  • Visited June 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Lisa98038
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

683 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    281
    293
    79
    21
    9
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Hickory, North Carolina
Level Contributor
241 reviews
53 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 147 helpful votes
“Good food, amazing views”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 6, 2014

Had dinner and breakfast here. Food and service were good. Very large portions for breakfast and great coffee. Menu has several options, appeared to me to be best place to eat in a very small town. Food was good but view is what you will remember about this place.

  • Visited April 2014
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Johnplatinum
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
209 reviews
69 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 83 helpful votes
“Food was Just Ok”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 1, 2014

The dining room setting and views would have earned this restaurant a 4 star rating but for the food I would have given it a 3.5 rating if I could as it was above average but not quite very good.

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank Tracy166
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
100 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 73 helpful votes
“Nice quiet breakfast place ”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 1, 2014 via mobile

Place was quiet and we were quickly attended to.

Selection was limited, food was average, although service was prompt.

Helpful?
Thank IamQingfa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Clemente, CA
Level Contributor
128 reviews
78 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
“Average food with a bit of a view.”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 26, 2014

We were told this was the best restaurant in the county. I hope that's not the case, for the sake of the local residents. The food was average at best -- about what I'd expect at an Applebee's, except at a higher price. As for the view, the restaurant actually faces away from the more scenic cliffs in the area. Unless you get an outdoor seat by the parking lot, you won't see much more than a grassy slope out the dining room window. On the day we were there, the air conditioning was not working so the temperature was uncomfortable. Service was slow as well. We would not return.

  • Visited June 2014
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank SoCalTMac
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Rim Rock Restaurant also viewed

 

Been to The Rim Rock Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing