We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Broken Spur Inn
Nearby Hotels
Capitol Reef Resort(Torrey)(Great Value!)
$159
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Noor Hotel(Torrey)(Great Value!)
$93
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$84
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$130
$126
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$139
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$140
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$179
$174
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
$109
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hanksville Inn(Hanksville)
No availability for your dates from our partners
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (845)
Filter reviews
845 results
Traveler rating
363
364
96
15
7
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
363
364
96
15
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviewspancakeswestern themebaked goodscapitol reefroom was cleanon siteseparate buildingfree breakfastpotatoesnational parkhot breakfastindoor poolroad tripgreat place to staynext morningsmall towngifford house
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
637 - 642 of 845 reviews
Reviewed July 24, 2013

I tried a different Hotel this trip and was blown away by the quality of the rooms and the great food in the restaurant. This is top drawer food service and is an excellent place to stay if you are in the area. You are just a few miles from Capital Reef National Park and the front desk people are a wealth of information about the entire area. You will not go wrong. This is one of the few hotels in Torry that has a nice clean pool available for all guest. It just doesn't get better then this for the price.

Stayed: July 2013, traveled on business
Thank Thomas P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Francine H, Owner at Broken Spur Inn, responded to this reviewResponded July 27, 2013

Thank you for your review. We are glad you enjoyed your stay. We try hard to make sure our rooms are clean and our food in the restaurant is good quality. We are glad you enjoyed the pool. It is the good people who stay with us that make our job rewarding and enjoyable. We hope you can stay with us again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 22, 2013

We booked a room here because all of the other hotels in the Torrey area were full. We are so glad we did. The Broken Spur is one of the nicest places we have ever stayed. The rooms are clean and the beds very comfortable. The staff is friendly and the restaurant very good. Plus, they gave us 10% off our breakfast bill when we brought our room key with us. The room rates are reasonable and the so are the restaurant prices. We ca't say enough nice things about this place. We will definitely book a room here again and recommend this hotel to all of our friends and family who may be traveling through the area.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rhonda K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Francine H, Owner at Broken Spur Inn, responded to this reviewResponded July 27, 2013

We are so glad you were able to book a room with us at the Broken Spur. We have only been open since August 2012 after being closed for almost a year and so we are trying to let people know we are open again. We enjoy meeting new people everyday and our goal is to make your stay a great one. Thank you!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 19, 2013

Not a lot of choices to stay in Torrey UT, close to the park, but Broken Spur is definitely the best choice! Fairly new building; extremely clean and comfortable. The owners/hosts and staff are very friendly and do everything they can to make you feel at home. The pool and jacuzzi are indoor, with toilet & changing rooms, and open till 10pm so you can recuperate from a day in the park. Their restaurant is as good as it gets in Torrey. Great breakfasts, very good steaks, amazing burger. A little pricey on the menu, but everywhere in Torrey is a bit overpriced. We ate at a few places, and Broken Spur is the best overall. The park is only 10 minutes down the road. Internet is free, and very good. And your cel phones work here, as well. We would definitely stay here again and highly recommend it. If your car GPS cannot find the address (ours could not), just punch in the intersection of U-24 and U-12.

Room Tip: Ask for a fridge and microwave when you make your reservation. Not available in all rooms (we learned too late).
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank PhilaFred13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Francine H, Owner at Broken Spur Inn, responded to this reviewResponded July 27, 2013

Thank you so much for your review as we love to hear from our guests. And yes it is a good to request a microwave and fridge if you need one as all of our rooms do not have them. Our goal is to make people feel welcome and enjoy their stay. We certainly hope you will be able to come and stay with us again. Thank you so much!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 18, 2013

The room decor is very nice and the beds are extremely comfortable. The views from the balcony are spectacular. We did not have the opportunity to eat at the restaurant because they were getting ready to close the kitchen by the time we checked in. My wife and kids went to the pool and were pleased with the pool but were disappointed that the jacuzzi was not working. If you are visiting Capitol Reef, you should definitely stay here, it's close, convenient and comfortable. The only reason I don't give it a rating of 5 is that it was the most expensive hotel that we paid to stay at during our "Grand Circle" road trip of visiting the various National Parks in Utah, Colorado, and Arizona.

Room Tip: Try to get a room on the second floor facing the pool, you will have great views of the mountains.
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank FitTeacher
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Francine H, Owner at Broken Spur Inn, responded to this reviewResponded July 19, 2013

Thank you for choosing to stay with us at the Broken Spur Inn. We are glad you liked the pool and feel bad about the hot tub. Our heating element went out and we had to order a new one. It came in about 2 days, so unfortunately your stay was during that 2 day period when it wasn't working. So sorry! We also feel bad you didn't arrive in time to eat in our steakhouse. We actually close at 9,but sometimes if we are way busy we don't get shutdown until 9:30. As far as our rates go, we try to be comparable to the other motels in town. We do give multiple room and multiple night discounts, and also triple A, senior citizen, military and ARP, We are also in the process of providing free hot breakfast for our guests starting about the 12th of August. We have a few things to work through first. We certainly do enjoy meeting lots of new people from lots of different places. We hope you will be able to visit us again in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 17, 2013

...this place to stay. Our room was immaculate, the beds were comfortable and as you've heard in other reviews, the views are amazing. We ate both dinner and breakfast there (don't miss the buttermilk syrup for your pancakes...to die for!) and the owners were there visiting with everyone. If you're traveling through don't miss this place to stay. It was a pleasure.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Deb T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Francine H, Owner at Broken Spur Inn, responded to this reviewResponded July 18, 2013

Thank you so much for your nice comments! We certainly do appreciate your business. We are glad you enjoyed the buttermilk syrup (a family recipe!) We enjoy meeting so many nice people as they pass though. Thank you again and we hope you can visit us again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews