We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent cabins”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Cowboy Homestead Cabins
Reviewed November 10, 2011

I stayed here for two nights in late October. The cabin was bigger than it looked from the outside, and had a lounge area/couch and coffee table that I was unaware of, so, very spacious and comfortable.
I would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank DPC1978
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (109)
There are newer reviews for Cowboy Homestead Cabins
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

71 - 77 of 109 reviews

Reviewed October 17, 2011

We stayed one night here on our grand tour of the five southern Utah National Pakrs and were pleasantly surprised. The Route 12 Scenic Byway is an awe inspiring drive but most of the towns along the way are small. We chose the Cowboy Homestead from previous reviews and were glad that we did. There are just four log cabins on the edge of a small ranch. The owner was very friendly and made us feel right at home.

The cabin itself is clean and comfortable and has all the basic things you need for a short stay. We did have a TV which was a step up from our cabin the previous night at Kodachrome Basin State Park. WiFi worked only if we walked a little closer to the main house but not a big deal. All in all it was a good place to stay for one night and you can beat the price!

Room Tip: You only have 4 cabins to choose from and they are all in a row. I think the only difference is kin...
  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank GeorgiaTraveler4020
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 23, 2011

Clean, spacious cabin with amenities. Big yet cozy. Very clean. Well maintained (or on the newer side). Enjoyed staying here. Nice property. Lovely host(s). Enjoyed meeting their granddaughter and learning about family history. Peaceful and great bargain. Highly recommend!
Although it is a cabin, it is not rustic and far from a campground cabin but for a very inexpensive price. It is more of a deluxe cabin. Very comfortable with great shower, soft towells, comfy couch and coffee table, cafe table, microwave, frig, utensils, shampoo, etc. Great views! Nice people. Would stay again!!

  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank jyae
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 20, 2011

Based on other reviews we chose Cowboy Cabins as our one night stay while traveling Route 12 and we not disappointed - this place is great! Fabulous views and you feel like you are on your own little ranch. Great to walk around the property and explore. The cabins are basic but very nice and they had some great books on Southwest history and the surrounding areas tucked away in the drawers. Be aware though that there are just a few ice cubes in tiny trays for your evening cocktails on the porch and no coffee for that early morning solitude unless you have brought your own. Drink issues aside, it's an awesome place to stay!

  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank susch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 31, 2011

We visited last in 2009. Nothing much has changed. Cabins are roomy, clean and have a refrigerator, microwave, coffee maker, sink, dishes, flatware etc. Each cabin has a grill outside and a picnic table. It was so quiet at night and because there are few houses and lights you could see the stars clearly at night. We had a great time and will come again. Don and Bandit (the dog) are good hosts. Try to drive Rt 12 from Tropic (Bryce Canyon) to Torrey. It is one of the most beautiful drives we have been on.

  • Stayed: May 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank happyhikersNewJersey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 19, 2011

Just last night we spent a wonderful time at the Cowboy Cabins. As soon as we arrived and were greeted Bandit and Junior we felt at home. We were given cabin 4 and when we entered the cabin we were so happy. Large cabins, tastefully furnished and with all the amenities (except wi-fi, but for one night this didn't matter) and the bed was really comfortable.

We spent a bit of time wanding around the property and then spent quite a bit of time sitting on the porch enjoying a glass of wine and some nibbles. When the cold forced us inside, we shut the door, turned up the heater and sat back and relaxed in our cabin. It was like we were ensconed in our own little cocoon. So enjoyable.

Great place

  • Stayed: March 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank greatimes4ever
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 23, 2010

We stopped one night at Cowboy Cabins on our way to Monument Valley. The cabin was very comfortable and had wonderful views of sagebrush in front of the cabin and mountains behind and to the side. It's very close to Coral Reef Park and the scenic drive to Monument Valley.

  • Stayed: August 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
1  Thank mary83
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Torrey hotels
4.2 mi away
Capitol Reef Resort
3.0 mi away
Broken Spur Inn
Broken Spur Inn
#2 of 6 in Torrey
784 reviews
3.7 mi away
Austin's Chuckwagon Lodge and General Store
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.1 mi away
Days Inn Torrey Capital Reef
3.8 mi away
Noor Hotel
Noor Hotel
#6 of 6 in Torrey
26 reviews
2.8 mi away
SkyRidge Inn Bed & Breakfast
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Cowboy Homestead Cabins? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cowboy Homestead Cabins

Address: P.O. Box 750130, Located on Utah Highway 12, 3 miles south of Torrey, Torrey, UT 84775-0130
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Utah > Torrey
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 8 Specialty Lodging in Torrey
Price Range: $97 - $125 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Cowboy Homestead Cabins 3*
Number of rooms: 4
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com so you can book your Cowboy Homestead Cabins reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Cowboy Homestead Cabins Hotel Torrey
Cowboy Homestead Cabins Torrey, Utah

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing