We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent breakfast and coffee”

Castlerock Coffee & Candy
Ranked #1 of 1 Coffee & Tea in Torrey
Certificate of Excellence
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Business meetings
Dining options: Lunch, Breakfast
Rijswijk, The Netherlands
Level 6 Contributor
206 reviews
89 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 103 helpful votes
“Excellent breakfast and coffee”
Reviewed August 1, 2014

We found this little breakfast restaurant in Torey on Tripadvisor and decided to go. We were looking forward to drink a nice cup of coffee (still rare in the USA). And they really make good coffee, with a large variety of beans. Sandwiches were freshly made and very good indeed. Service is slow indeed, as stated in other reviews. But no problem, we had a great breakfast.

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Josbob
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

285 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    169
    77
    24
    10
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Greenacres, Florida
2 reviews
“Great Food awesome breakfast!!”
Reviewed July 23, 2014 via mobile

We stopped hear early in the morning to have breakfast and couldn't have picked a better spot. Met Kim the owner and Janet the chef. Breakfast was all home made and delicious. The oatmeal was great and yogurt berry granola was home made. If you are looking for natural foods great people and reasonable prices you have to stop here

Helpful?
Thank Spedaforic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Salt Lake City, Utah
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Amazing truffles!!!”
Reviewed July 23, 2014

This is a cute little place located in a strip mall by a gas station but don't let its location fool you... we visited frequently to get our espresso fix and ended up getting our truffle fix as well, try the chile chocolate- DELICIOUS!!!

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank Kristy L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fremont, Utah, United States
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“I ❤️ chocolate!”
Reviewed July 20, 2014

This is one of the local favorites! Delicious smoked salmon and cream cheese croissant. Big enough for two! Had some amazing drinks and so many fun flavors of chocolate bars to choose from and even chocolate covered bacon!

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Kami T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
El Pescadero, Mexico
Level 4 Contributor
35 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Strange”
Reviewed July 17, 2014

For a place that touts their coffee, it was strange that they had only 2% instead of half and half or even whole milk to pour into it.

The eggs were good. The "crepes" were really pancakes.

Prices seemed high for what we got.

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Kattacruz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Castlerock Coffee & Candy also viewed

 

Been to Castlerock Coffee & Candy? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing