We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Sandwiches”

Castlerock Coffee & Candy
Ranked #1 of 1 Coffee & Tea in Torrey
Certificate of Excellence
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Business meetings, Families with children
Dining options: Breakfast, Lunch
Singapore, Singapore
Level 6 Contributor
97 reviews
48 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
“Good Sandwiches”
Reviewed May 27, 2014

We picked up great sandwiches here for a day in the park. Made a change from subway next door.
The smoked salmon and cream cheese on toasted rye was great.

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
Thank Heather B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

285 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    169
    77
    24
    10
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Seattle, Washington, United States
Level 2 Contributor
3 reviews
“Chocolate and coffee oasis!”
Reviewed May 27, 2014

This was a treasured find for a Seattlite in Utah...espresso and chocolate in the desert! Very good and friendly artsy vibe.

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
Thank Jennifer S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Friday Harbor, Washington
Level 6 Contributor
362 reviews
95 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 274 helpful votes
“Rude and Slow Service”
Reviewed May 25, 2014

Based on all the fine reviews we stopped by about 8:00 in the morning for a couple of lattes. About 30 minutes later we walked out disgusted with some poorly made products. The woman who started to wait on us (the one so proud of her tattoos) almost threatened me when we arrived inside the shop and I asked where we should place our order. It was not clear since a local seemed to be placing his order at what I assumed was the pick up counter. I was not in the least upset, I just wanted to make sure we were in the correct line. But she managed to get me to upset. Her response was simply "I will get to you when I can and you are asking for trouble if you are in a hurry. " huh? I just asked a question. She continued to work oh so slowly. There was a guy also working who clearly was not happy with her performance (or lack thereof) and eventually he stepped in and started to help the people in line. Eventually we got our drinks but if I had not been in need of a coffee fix we would have left immediately. That woman is definitely in the wrong business. Maybe it was her bad day, maybe she isn't a regular employee, maybe whatever.... All I know is that I never have to deal with her again. I never said anything to her or the other guy about the service since I knew it would fall on deaf ears. Maybe the owner of the shop will read this and take some action.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Travel_Pin_Man
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lancaster, Pennsylvania
Level 6 Contributor
146 reviews
71 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 82 helpful votes
“Great Little Place!”
Reviewed May 19, 2014

Great Coffee, Smoothies, Sandwiches, Cookies and Candy. Had the mango smoothie and the carrot orange smoothie during our 10 day stay in Torrey. Both were excellent, along with the turkey/avocado sandwich. We tried and fell in love with their ginger cookies and as a gift from our hotel, we received chocolates from Castlerock and was it amazing!!!! Would definitely eat here again.

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
Thank tam t
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Falls Church, Virginia
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Great little coffee shop”
Reviewed May 11, 2014

Excellent coffee, great breakfast and sandwiches - really excellent, locally made chocolate as well in unusual flavors! Very popular, so be prepared to wait in line if busy.

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Linda K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Castlerock Coffee & Candy also viewed

 

Been to Castlerock Coffee & Candy? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing