We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“They got my vote”

Castlerock Coffee & Candy
Ranked #1 of 1 Coffee & Tea in Torrey
Certificate of Excellence
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Business meetings, Families with children
Dining options: Breakfast, Lunch
Murray, Utah
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“They got my vote”
Reviewed April 15, 2014

This place has the best cup of coffee ever. The candy made right in Torrey Utah ROCKS. They are super friendly and have wonderful service. I get my morning started several times a week here.

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank heartsandrocks26
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

285 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    169
    77
    24
    10
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
prescott,arizona
Level 6 Contributor
306 reviews
187 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 106 helpful votes
“excellent and friendly as always”
Reviewed April 13, 2014

Four of us had breakfast from an extensive menu; good selection of fresh baked goods and all thought the breakfasts excellent. Amazing what can be done on 2 hotplates. Server/cook hard working and went out of to accommodate us making made to order wraps for our lunch while traveling- they were excellent. Our second visit and cafe is consistently good. Will return.

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank sueprc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Columbus, Ohio
Level 6 Contributor
362 reviews
202 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 85 helpful votes
“Egg sandwiches are good!”
Reviewed April 5, 2014

I loved that they had mocha. The egg sandwiches were a reasonable size. They had a nice breakfast menu with a variety of items. We didn't buy any chocolate but it all looked good.

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
Thank Patsy D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gainesville, GA
Level 6 Contributor
84 reviews
48 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“Loved It!”
Reviewed March 28, 2014

Castle Rock was actually recommended to me on a Trip Advisor Forum I posted before taking my trip to Utah. This is a hidden gem. They serve breakfast until noon! I had the Casita Breakfast Wrap which is basically a delicious breakfast burrito, and it's huge. My boyfriend had the crepes, which were a special, I don't know if they serve these all the time, but they were also a great portion and very yummy. Our frozen coffee was tasty and the atmosphere was nice. They also sell fresh homemade candy, we didn't get any so I can't review it. The staff was friendly and the food is made to order so it's fresh. I was really impressed. I would recommend Castle Rock to anyone and I would eat here again.

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank cnrundle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Troy, New York
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Great breakfast sandwiches”
Reviewed March 28, 2014

This small cafe had a good array of light breakfast options, including some intriguing specials. They also serve lunch. Comfortable, local feel.

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
Thank Deermouse
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Castlerock Coffee & Candy also viewed

 

Been to Castlerock Coffee & Candy? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing