We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Mexican Mocha coffee...yum!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Castlerock Coffee & Candy

Castlerock Coffee & Candy
Ranked #1 of 1 Coffee & Tea in Torrey
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American, Cafe
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Dining on a budget, Kids, Families with children
Dining options: Breakfast, Lunch, Accepts American Express, Accepts Discover, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Digital Payments, Free Off-Street Parking, Free Wifi, Seating, Takeout, Wheelchair Accessible
Sudbury, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
185 reviews
100 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 70 helpful votes
“Mexican Mocha coffee...yum!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 1, 2013

Get the Mexican Mocha coffee. I liked it so much the first day with breakfast that I went back the next day for another. This time my husband ordered one too. The candy is also good.

  • Visited October 2013
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Boston59_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

257 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    151
    72
    21
    9
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Edmonton
Level Contributor
173 reviews
91 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 67 helpful votes
“A great breakfast place. Excellent candy too.”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 28, 2013

We ate breakfast twice at Castle Rock and enjoyed it both times. Fresh ingredients and interesting variations on breakfast staples. We also bought some hand made chocolates there and enjoyed having them on our trip. The salted caramel is addictive.

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank equus5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Santa Fe, New Mexico
Level Contributor
51 reviews
31 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Great coffee!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 23, 2013

Wonderful coffee, amazing chocolates, only had breakfast, but it was terrific. Getting served can take some time, so if you are in a hurry, slow down, t's worth it.

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank Yellowdogcafe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cornelius, North Carolina
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Hidden Gem”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 17, 2013

My wife and I were traveling on Scenic Hwy 12 when started to considered where we might eat. Having come from Bryce where your options are limited and generally substandard, we were not expecting much. The 24 junction chose this place for us. My wife had one of the special, Chicken Pasta Salad ( she raved about it )and I had The Chicken Pesto Panini with provolone, roasted red peppers and onions with a side of homemade Tomato Soup. The combination of flavors in the panini was well complemented by the soup. Also grabbed a brownie for the ride and it did not disappoint. I would go out of my way to eat there again.
This place may not be hidded, but it is a gem.

  • Visited October 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank LazyJ1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Salt Lake City, Utah
Level Contributor
61 reviews
39 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“A great place to have coffee and a light breakfast or lunch.”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 16, 2013

Castlerock is a nice place to kick back and enjoy a coffee, latte, espresso, etc. They offer tasty baked goods as well as light breakfast and lunch items. They have free wifi to allow you to catch up on email, work, etc whilst noshing and watching folks come and go.

  • Visited July 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank MillcreekUT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Castlerock Coffee & Candy also viewed

 

Been to Castlerock Coffee & Candy? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing