We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A Great Coffee Shop in an Unexpected Place”

Castlerock Coffee & Candy
Ranked #1 of 1 Coffee & Tea in Torrey
Certificate of Excellence
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Business meetings, Families with children
Dining options: Breakfast, Lunch
Reviewed October 14, 2012

We found Castlerock Coffee and Candy to be a fantastic place for very good coffee, a great early morning quick breakfast and excellent candy (after a healthy breakfast we couldn't resist some Roca to go for an afternoon snack). We breakfasted twice and enjoyed granola, egg sandwich, and pastries as well as the excellent coffee.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank johnkautzman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CoffeeCandy, Owner at Castlerock Coffee & Candy, responded to this reviewResponded October 15, 2012

Thank you for your Trip Advisor posting. We watch carefully to be sure we're not dropping the ball. Your comments are our reward.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (297)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

228 - 232 of 297 reviews

Reviewed October 13, 2012

Arrived in USA 5days ago and had the best food and coffee by far, quite outstanding! Restored my faith in U.S. experience. If in area you must visit.Very friendly staff,perfect food and outstanding restroom.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank cmh18
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CoffeeCandy, Owner at Castlerock Coffee & Candy, responded to this reviewResponded October 15, 2012

Thank you for your comments on Trip Advisor. We watch carefully to make sure we're doing the best we can. Your comments are our reward!

Scott & Kathy
Owners

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 11, 2012

Have stopped there twice. Great fresh coffee with a "tops" in house bakery. A bonus is their attractive and very friendly staff who cheerfully customized my breakfast to fit my dietetic restrictions. A good good place!

Thank Boulder1965
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CoffeeCandy, Owner at Castlerock Coffee & Candy, responded to this reviewResponded October 15, 2012

Thank you for your Trip Advisor posting. We really appreciate your feedback. We watch carefully to be sure we're doing our best.

Scott & Kathy Rabb
Owners

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 15, 2012

My husband and I ate here both mornings we were in Torrey. You can have regular bacon and eggs breakfast or a pastry of some sort. I liked this place because it was a little bit different than eating in a motel or hotel restaurant.

1  Thank GrandmaAudrey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 5, 2012

We stopped for breakfast on our way to Capitol Reef National Park. The 3 cheese omelet I had was very tasty, as was the breafast sandwich my husband ordered.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank genglertNorfolk_VA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CoffeeCandy, Owner at Castlerock Coffee & Candy, responded to this reviewResponded August 7, 2012

Thank you for your response. We watch carefully, it keeps us on our toes!
Scott & Kathy Rabb
Owners

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Castlerock Coffee & Candy also viewed

 

Been to Castlerock Coffee & Candy? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing