We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Close to National Park”
Review of Noor Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Noor Hotel
Ranked #6 of 6 Hotels in Torrey
Bateau Bay, Australia
Level 6 Contributor
85 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 114 helpful votes
“Close to National Park”
Reviewed April 10, 2013

My husband & I Stayed here for 1 night. Check in was quick & simple. Mini fridge, coffee machine, microwave, iron & ironing board, large room with table & two chairs. Decent, complimentry, wireless internet. Good size bathroom, shower with excellent water pressure. We liked that the shower & toilet were in a room alone & the basin & bench was located outside the bathroom, which is much nicer for privacy. Very quiet, no street noise, we were on the first floor & didn't notice any noise from other guests. The room had two comfortable queen beds but no in-room safe. The hotel is located very close to the National Park.

The hotel is located a few miles from the town centre, so going to dinner or grocery shopping for lunch supplies, meant a drive in the car. Breakfast was included but was very basic & not very appealing, cereals (mostly suitable for children eg coco pops & fruit loops), plus bran flakes & sultanas. Make your own waffles & coffee & hot water in urns (which weren't very hot). No fruit juice, fruit or yogurt. There were some pastry & bread selections but it looked like the same stock that was there the night before when we were looking around.

Checking out was no drama as we had prepaid & just needed to hand in our room keys. We found it to be good value for money & would stay here again.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank TMB777
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

324 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    84
    108
    72
    40
    20
See reviews for
69
183
22
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (49)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Provo, Utah, United States
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed April 3, 2013

Though this facility needs some improvement, we've stayed here twice. Why? LOCATION! LOCATION! LOCATION! It is in a beautiful spot with great vistas of the West end of Capital Reef. This hotel used to be called "Hidden Falls Hotel" and the sign out front (at the time of this post) still says so. Behind the hotel there is a broken down fence that you can climb over and walk down to the hidden falls. It is a beautiful little site to visit if you stay here. Previous owners obviously built the pathway with handrails down to the falls (and even a porch swing overlooking the falls) but I'm guessing due to erosion and possible injury they have fenced it off but the fence is currently quite broken down and access to the falls is pretty easy. Just be careful and don't fall!

The rooms are adequate. Beds are fair. Linens were clean. They've had some plumbing issues and we had an issue with a toilet nearly overflowing which is not a fun thing to happen on vacation.

Standard store-bought supplies for less-than-special continental breakfast.

Pool to the side of the hotel is closed and appears it hasn't been used for a few years.

Unfortunately, it appears the owners of this facility have chosen not to invest money to keep it upgraded and current. It could be a fantastic place if they only were to sink a little money, fix up the pool, add a jacuzzi tub or two and a few more amenities. With it's primo location, and some significant $$$ investment, it could even be a destination in and of itself, instead of just an okay place to stay as you're traveling Highway 12, if it were just fixed up and made into a desert spa/resort hotel.

Lots of potential. Wish they would develop it to live up to its potential.

Room Tip: Last year, the Mexican restaurant in front of the hotel was open and was fairly good and had great M...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank EnjoyTheJourney7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Layton, Utah, United States
1 review
Reviewed March 4, 2013

We stayed in winter and the place was open, but hardly no one there and no breakfast, so Michelle just charged us $40.00! The room was wonderful with nice little extra's. Very homey and I slept like a log! Michelle made the stay so nice, I would stay there again. In fact, we wished we would have stayed 2 nights! Thanks Michelle!

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jolene C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
paris
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed February 16, 2013

We went there in the dead end of winter, almost alone in the place. Michelle gave us a very large and large room. But the best part was the breakfast, with delicious bagels and the careful Michelle (again!).
You should go there, definitively!

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank y b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Naples, Florida
Level 6 Contributor
114 reviews
51 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 78 helpful votes
Reviewed December 12, 2012

Michelle is a gem here. Her art decorates the place and she was very friendly and helpful during our stay. The bed in the room was made like a cruise ship and they are doing a lot of little extras like this. Lobby really decorated up for Christmas as well. Just a few miles from Capitol Reef NP, great sunrise. We would stay here again. Just over $50 for one night and this includes a good breakfast.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sam J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
East Grinstead, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
65 reviews
61 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
Reviewed November 30, 2012

Only 1 night here, but enabled us to see Capitol Reef NP and the town of Torrey (as well as the amazing drive up from Bryce on Route 12).

Comfy, large room, great views of the red rocks and although no food on site, only 2 minutes from a great restaurant just up the road (Rim Rock)
Also a snip at around £40 a night. Has a gas station and shop just outside. There are no `fancy` hotels around here, so I think this really is the best of the bunch in Torrey.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank beauxl2002
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Torrey
0.5 mi away
Capitol Reef Resort
1.2 mi away
Broken Spur Inn
Broken Spur Inn
#2 of 6 in Torrey
741 reviews
1.3 mi away
Days Inn Torrey Capital Reef
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 mi away
Rodeway Inn Capitol Reef
Rodeway Inn Capitol Reef
#1 of 1 in Caineville
155 reviews
2.1 mi away
Austin's Chuckwagon Lodge and General Store
1.5 mi away
Red Sands Hotel
Red Sands Hotel
#4 of 6 in Torrey
592 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Noor Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Noor Hotel

Property: Noor Hotel
Address: 877 North State Road 24, Torrey, UT 84775 (Formerly Affordable Inn of Capitol Reef/Howard Johnson Capitol Reef)
Location: United States > Utah > Torrey
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 6 Hotels in Torrey
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Noor Hotel 2*
Number of rooms: 40
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cancelon, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Noor Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Howard Johnson Capitol Reef Hotel Torrey
Noor Hotel Torrey, Utah

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing