We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (714)
Filter reviews
714 results
Traveler rating
98
241
219
94
62
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
98
241
219
94
62
Show reviews that mention
All reviewstypical days inngas stationwafflesindoor poolcomfortable staynothing fancysecond floornational parksmall townbeds were comfortableroom was largeafter a long daycapitalstripsreefmilesutah
Filter
Updating list...
595 - 600 of 714 reviews
Reviewed October 14, 2005

The hotel is well for visiting Capitol Reff NP. Even if the hotel hadn't a great view, it was quiet and not noisy. Breakfast was included, we had free Internet, an ATM and a pool inside. Really great !

  • Stayed: September 2005
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank sylvainhutin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 17, 2005

Very clean and spacious rooms. Located only a couple of miles from Capitol Reef N.P. No signs of wear and tear on furniture or in the bathroom. Breakfast is complimentary and is good. You can make fresh waffles, a nice change from the typical muffins and other pastries you usually get in other hotel chains.

Only downside is that the place isn't so quiet. When you stay on ground level you can hear people walking around in the room above you. Sprinkler system was located right in front of our window. It's on a timer and goes off at night every couple of hours. So it's best to get a room on the second floor.

  • Stayed: June 2005
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
9  Thank Navigator21206
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 9, 2005

It's funny to arrive in Torrey. We had a trip full of snow when we came from Bryce Canyon NP. Pupulation of Torrey is 171... They have a little supermarket and a gas-station. We bought some microwave-packages at the gas-station and had our dinner in our room. The day's inn in Torrey is perfect. A nice swimming pool, perfect location (near the main roads) and you can use the internet-cafe nearby if you want (few dollars per 15 minutes)
We payed 60 dollars for this hotel.

  • Stayed: October 2004
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank kevertje
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 12, 2004

We stayed at the Days Inn in Torrey for one night. I was impressed with the cleanliness of the rooms and the general condition of the motel itself. It's a nice place and we loved the pool and hot tub! The towels were very thick and white. On the downside, the desk staff was not very friendly, and we had to call or stop by the desk twice to get them to open the pool by 9 am. (I guess since they have to deal with tourists all day & night, they get a little cranky, but as all the signs and literature said the pool opened at 7 am, we sure did not think we were out of line by asking to have it opened at 9 o'clock!) Housekeeping staff was very nice, with a smile and a cheerful hello every time we passed. We love Torrey, it's a beautiful town...very peaceful. Capitol Reef is great, love the fruit orchards!
We'll probably come back to the Days Inn.

6  Thank Adventurer14273
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 7, 2004

This motel was very nice and above average for a Days Inn. My wife and I stayed here on July 15th and 16th, 2004. We had a room on the 2nd floor overlooking the parking lot. The room we had was large and very comfortable. We had a King Bed with standard amenities. The indoor pool was very nice and clean. They had a continental breakfast with make your own waffles in the morning.

The location was several miles from the entrance to Capital Reef NP (the same as most of the other motels). All in all I thought that this was one of the nicest looking motel properties in the area.

PS – We found a GREAT Restaurant in Torrey – Café Diablo! This was the best restaurant we ate at in 10 days of traveling across southern Utah. It doesn’t look like much from the road and was not inexpensive but the food was excellent and the presentation of each dish was jaw dropping! A must visit if you are in the Torrey area.

7  Thank RCCLWW
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews