We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Location only” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Days Inn Torrey Capital Reef

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Days Inn Torrey Capital Reef
Ranked #5 of 6 Hotels in Torrey
Montreal
Level Contributor
247 reviews
46 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 155 helpful votes
“Location only”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 12, 2013

We only stayed there because of its location. Nothing to write home about but it is directly on the junction between route 12 and route 24 (where we were heading). Room and continental breakfast (I call it "body filler") were at par with other Days Inns.Overpriced, but you're in close proximity to National Parks and so they can get away with it. I suspect that they stopped trying because they get booked up anyways. Just another place to rest your weary travel bones, but not for an extended stay.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank wolf55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

547 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    90
    211
    160
    56
    30
See reviews for
188
209
32
9
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (45)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Highland
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 10, 2013

Poor upkeep of furnishings and no investment of capital back into property. poorly maintained (light fixture missing from bath and bulb dangling from ceiling) electrical outlets rigged with extension cords a code violation of the universal electrical code.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Helpful?
3 Thank Carol W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Torrey hotels

London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
151 reviews
98 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 80 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 7, 2013

The room was good very, the service was terrible. Upon check in our room key card did not work and I went back to reception to get it re-authorised but there was nobody there. We pressed the button to get attention but still nobody came. Two more guests stood with me and we went searching around the hotel to find someone but there was nobody around anywhere. After 15 minutes of waiting the other guests decided to leave and find other hotels and I eventually managed to find one of the cleaning staff who found the receptionist sitting in the office at the back of reception on the internet. The receptionist told me the button did not actually work (so why have it out on the desk?) but he didn’t take the button away and was unapologetic – he just couldn’t give a monkey’s. To add insult to injury, when I came back through two minutes later he was telling one guest that he was away from reception because he was in the pool area getting it ready for the evening – a total lie.

The next morning the manager of the hotel was on duty and the service level shot up. I wonder if he is aware of the bad impression his staff give the hotel? If the hotel lost two potential guests because of bad service in the one night I was there, how many more guests must lose their patience over the course of a year?

But, the room was great - fridge, iron, windows that open, clean, decent bed etc... The pool looked great - very large and very quiet, but like most guests, our tiredness and an outstanding burger at the Red Cliff down the road killed our desire to swim.

Try not to fill up with gas at the gas station next door - it was the most expensive for miles around - even those on Scenic Byway 12 are cheaper.

Room Tip: If you don't like your room, you can probably just get the keys to another as nobody was at rece...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank GarethK95
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portland, Oregon
Level Contributor
32 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 6, 2013

Really overpriced for a below-average place--below average in amenities (no fridge in $100+/nt room near a national park), cleanliness, you name it, way below average. Got stuck in this place because everyplace else in town was full (now I know why the filled up first) & we needed to clean up between backpacking trips.

The staff not only was incompetent, but also untruthful. When I asked the morning clerk about an AARP discount, he told me we'd already gotten a room at below the usual rate. However, the night clerk had already told me that the rate was the max because they were so full.

I've stayed at several other places in Torrey thru the years & they've all been better & better deals than this overpriced motel.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank hawknjaguar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Parker, Colorado
Level Contributor
74 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 4, 2013

The rooms are fine and the price is reasonable but we were disappointed that they made us wait 2 hours to check into our room. They advertise check-in as 2pm but because of their busy season they were delaying check-in til 4pm or later in order for rooms to get cleaned. I recommend they increase their cleaning staff to keep up with the seasonal demands, otherwise that is poor business.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank pfeifavs7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Buffalo, New York
Level Contributor
103 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 18, 2013

On a trip to Utah, we stayed in Torrey for 2 nights. Its a very small town. I was thinking this hotel would be small, no extras in the room. I was pleasantly surprised. The room is BIG the beds are comfy, the towels are SO SOFT!! You have SO much room to spread out and relax on your vacation. The room was very clean and the staff was very nice and attentive.

We got a continental breakfast each morning. I had waffles!! They had cereal, hard boiled eggs, juice, coffee and toast.
It is super close to Capitol Reef. With a small town, you are close to the restaurants, gas station and jeep tours.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank seashell0412
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Torrey hotels
1.8 mi away
Capitol Reef Resort
0.2 mi away
Broken Spur Inn
Broken Spur Inn
#2 of 6 in Torrey
4.5 of 5 bubbles 659 reviews
1.3 mi away
Affordable Inn of Capitol Reef
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Austin's Chuckwagon Lodge and General Store
0.2 mi away
Red Sands Hotel
Red Sands Hotel
#4 of 6 in Torrey
4.0 of 5 bubbles 553 reviews
1.4 mi away
Capitol Reef Inn & Cafe
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Days Inn Torrey Capital Reef? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn Torrey Capital Reef

Property: Days Inn Torrey Capital Reef
Address: 825 East SR 24, Torrey, UT 84775
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Utah > Torrey
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 6 Hotels in Torrey
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn Torrey Capital Reef 2*
Number of rooms: 39
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Travelocity and Hotels.com so you can book your Days Inn Torrey Capital Reef reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn Capitol Reef Hotel Torrey
Days Inn Torrey Capital Reef Utah
Torrey Days Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing