We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good stay.” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Days Inn Torrey Capital Reef

Lowest prices for {0} - {1}
Enter dates for lowest prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
We check up to 200+ sites for the lowest hotel prices
Days Inn Torrey Capital Reef
Ranked #5 of 6 Hotels in Torrey
Write a Review

544 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    90
    210
    158
    56
    30
See reviews for
187
207
32
9
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (45)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Springville, UT
Level Contributor
53 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 20, 2013

We spent the weekend hiking in southern Utah. We had originally booked with Howard Johnson, but their computer system was down, so they moved us to Day's Inn. I was pleasantly surprised by the comfort and cleanliness of these rooms. The breakfast was a little more up scale with the addition of waffles.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank conejotravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
California
Level Contributor
128 reviews
112 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 123 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 3, 2013

Questionable heaters for winter stays...first room didn't work at all and the second room we moved to worked but was noisy. Also was a bit annoying that the indoor pool was under renovation but there was no mention of this online when booking. The breakfast was surprisingly good for a hotel of this price point with waffles, hard boiled eggs, etc.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank sukhoi_584th
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rome, Italy
Level Contributor
47 reviews
47 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 9, 2012

Stayed there two times during my trips. Hotel offers good, clean, affordable rooms near Capital Reef NP. I booked online and the price was reasonable. We aught a flat tire on our way from the PArk and staff were helpful. Continental breakfast needs improvement. Not too many restaurants in the area.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank youngmcdonald
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Herriman, UT
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 27, 2012

Place was decent, certainly nothing to write home about, but it's an okay place to crash after exploring in Capitol Reef. Rooms and hotel were clean, pool was nice and the hot tub was good. Breakfast wasn't anything great, but average. The staff was friendly and nice, they let us use the conference room for our Thanksgiving Day meal. Bad points were the thermostat on the heater didn't work, so you had to control it manually, no audio on one channel, no video on a different one. I don't know if the channel problems were specific to my room or not. All in all, a decent place.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Petrie_Dish
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Northern California
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 5, 2012

I made a reservation via online discount hotel service (TravResTravel) that offered a single room with two queen beds or single king so I chose the two queen room. When I arrived, I was told that Days Inn would not honor the reservation and instead, complained about the discount service and gave me a single king room but failed to tell me it was a handicap room with niether tub nor counter space to place toiletries. I was very disappointed because the motel was at maybe 30% capacity (due to off season). I am not sure if it is Days Inn policy or the attitude of the desk clerk that nite (I did give another Days Inn a try two nites later and was again offered a handicap room so I left).They offer a continental breakfast but it was far below par. I would not recommend this motel.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled solo
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank H M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Torrey hotels

Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Torrey hotels
1.8 mi away
Capitol Reef Resort
0.2 mi away
Broken Spur Inn
Broken Spur Inn
#2 of 6 in Torrey
4.5 of 5 bubbles 658 reviews
1.3 mi away
Affordable Inn of Capitol Reef
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Austin's Chuckwagon Lodge and General Store
0.2 mi away
Red Sands Hotel
Red Sands Hotel
#4 of 6 in Torrey
4.0 of 5 bubbles 553 reviews
1.4 mi away
Capitol Reef Inn & Cafe
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Days Inn Torrey Capital Reef? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn Torrey Capital Reef

Property: Days Inn Torrey Capital Reef
Address: 825 East SR 24, Torrey, UT 84775
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Utah > Torrey
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 6 Hotels in Torrey
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn Torrey Capital Reef 2*
Number of rooms: 39
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline and Travelocity so you can book your Days Inn Torrey Capital Reef reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn Capitol Reef Hotel Torrey
Days Inn Torrey Capital Reef Utah
Torrey Days Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing