We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Basic Lodging Close to Capitol Reef”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Days Inn Torrey Capital Reef
Ranked #6 of 6 Hotels in Torrey
Reviewed October 20, 2011

Good, clean, reasonably priced motel with excellent location if you are visiting Capitol Reef. Two story with indoor hallways. They had a large indoor pool and hot tub (did not use). Only thing within walking distance to eat is a Subway connected to the gas station, otherwise a couple of dining options within the town of Torrey about a five minute drive away. The breakfast was pretty good and a step above the usual continental fare which included waffles, hard boiled eggs and fruits.

NOTE: Took 2 week Grand Circle Tour. For other lodging reviews please see: Zion NP Lodge, Bryce Canyon Inn Tropic, Kokopelli Lodge Moab, Rodeway Inn Page, Grand Canyon North Rim Cabins, Jacob Lake Inn Jacob Lake.

  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Lisa_Chi_town
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (659)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

474 - 480 of 659 reviews

Reviewed October 16, 2011

Being a Days Inn I went with not many expectations. And I would say my expectations were not exceeded.

As chain hotels go this one was really on the lower end. It's relatively new and the rooms were not bad. But overall it had a negative quality to it.

It was like someone tried to build an upscale (chain) hotel and then forgot about it and let it slide. In addition to the famous diahhrea sign on the pool was the fact that both the pool and hot tub were covered with blue plastic. Useable on request I guess, but that seemed like a lot of work.

A good number of the machines in the breakfast room were inoperable and had out of order signs that looked like they had been up for quite a while. The breakfast, even for a continental was pretty weak.

It's certainly a OK place to stay if all you need is a bed. And in Torrey, that may be enough. But I wouldn't go two nights, or even expect to kick back at all.

Room Tip: No elevator to second floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank bruno7250
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 12, 2011

Basic Days Inn. Nothing fancy, older, clean, large room, comfortable bed and we slept well. Phone in room did not work but front desk allowed me to use their cordless phone. Breakfast included cereals, waffles and a few other items. Not an extensive buffet but we didn't leave hungry. This was my second time to stay here and I would stay again. The location is convenient to Capitol Reef Nat'l Park.

  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank gottagetupandgo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 29, 2011

The receptionist don't seem to take too much because they hang outside the whole time. Our room was real loud and you could hear the laundry machines the whole night. Breakfast was ok but there was always no place to sit. It has no elevator and that makes it hard to get your luggage into the room. I would recommend the other chain hotels which are only a couple miles down the road eastbound

  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank LucGO
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 26, 2011

This is a very clean, bright and well kept motel with friendly staff.
Wifi worked well. (many motels promise it but fall short)
Breakfast was the standard choice of cereal or waffles- plenty for us.
Will definitely stay here again when in the area!

  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TrainsRFun
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 23, 2011

We've made a point of staying at the Days Inn, Torrey on every trip through Utah after the manager went out of his way to help us, when my husband was taken ill.
The motel is in an excellent location. There is plenty of parking. Next door is a gas station, convenience store and Subway.
Everything about our stay was good, except that the room had not be properly cleaned. Since the rest of the property looked fresh and cared for, I believe this was down to one not-so-careful housekeeper rather than the house policy. The table had crumbs and trash from a previous guest, and the windowsill had a layer of dust.
This room had ample electrical outlets, which is unusual. Power strips had been added, which allowed us to charge cell phones, camera etc and use our computer.
There are two computers in the lobby for guest use.
Breakfast was good, although I personally would have liked to see more fresh fruit.
There were two people checking guests in when we arrived. One obviously knew what she was doing, and was very good at it. The other was probably on his first day and didn't have a clue. I don't think he should have been been checking guests in, without help. It was a bit frustrating for us, but that will be a temporary problem. He'll soon catch on.

Room Tip: There are no elevators. If you have heavy bags, avoid the rooms in the middle of the second floor...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SilverPenguin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 20, 2011

We stayed here one night while touring Utah. It was very nice, roomy, clean, and comfortable. Pricing was a bit high for a small town. Breakfast selection in the morning was good. We would recommend this hotel to others traveling through Utah by Capital Reef.

  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JoeyWi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Torrey
1.8 mi away
Capitol Reef Resort
0.2 mi away
Broken Spur Inn
Broken Spur Inn
#2 of 6 in Torrey
825 reviews
1.3 mi away
Noor Hotel
Noor Hotel
#5 of 6 in Torrey
30 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Rodeway Inn Capitol Reef
Rodeway Inn Capitol Reef
#1 of 1 in Caineville
171 reviews
1.0 mi away
Austin's Chuckwagon Lodge and General Store
0.2 mi away
Red Sands Hotel
Red Sands Hotel
#4 of 6 in Torrey
614 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Days Inn Torrey Capital Reef? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn Torrey Capital Reef

Address: 825 East SR 24, Torrey, UT 84775
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Utah > Torrey
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 6 Hotels in Torrey
Price Range: $52 - $127 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn Torrey Capital Reef 2*
Number of rooms: 39
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Hotwire, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Days Inn Torrey Capital Reef reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn Capitol Reef Hotel Torrey
Days Inn Torrey Capital Reef Utah
Torrey Days Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing