We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect stop half way across Utah.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Days Inn Torrey Capital Reef
Ranked #5 of 6 Hotels in Torrey
Reviewed August 15, 2011

My two grandsons and I were visiting the Utah National Parks west to east and had been camping for five straight nights. Before taking on Capital Reef and Canyonlands, we decided to recharge our batteries with a night of clean sheets, internet access, an indoor pool, etc. The Days Inn was clean, comfortable, well located, with all of the amenities. The owners went out of their way to make us feel welcome, even lending me a cell phone when mine had died. We were able to wash a week's worth of dirty laundry, had a modest continental breakfast (try the coffeee shop across the parking lot for something more unique and exotic), and the boys really enjoyed the spacious pool and hot tub. Great stay.

  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Willydp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (637)
There are newer reviews for Days Inn Torrey Capital Reef
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

465 - 471 of 638 reviews

Reviewed June 24, 2011

This hotel is a great value. The room was clean. The menus at the front desk are very helpful. The breakfast is good. Keep looking -- it is spread between two rooms and two hallways. The heated pool was nice on a cold June day. The pool area could use cleaning. I would start by removing the sign (see an earlier review about too many signs stating the obvious) that asked you not to use the pool or hot tub if you have had diarrhea in the last two weeks. Considering the hot tub was closed for cleaning this was just gross. Mopping up the dirt tracked in would also help.

  • Stayed: June 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ScottPics
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 17, 2011

We stayed at the Days Inn 6 years ago and we were pleased with it. So for this trip we booked our 3 nights stay at this hotel. We had a 2 queens standard room on the top floor (2nd) with lovely view out to the back. The lady who checked us in was really friendly. Our room was really big with a table and two chairs. The TV was old fashioned with hardly any TV channels (most of them sport). The room also had no fridge or microwave. But the lady at the check-in said that we can use the one in the breakfast area. The room was clean, so was the bathroom and toilet. The indoor pool was nice and clean as well. The breakfast had a surprisingly big choice including a waffle machine, more than the average Days Inn. Its good value for money. Also the staff was the friendliest we encountered so far. Very helpful, no groaning when I asked for my Decaf Coffee at breakfast. We will stay here again next time we visit Capitol Reef NP. We will also recommend this hotel to family and friends. Also to people who travel on a limited travel budget.

Room Tip: Book a room to the back of motel
  • Stayed: June 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Southwest_2011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 10, 2011

Very friendly service; front desk helpful. Menus of restaurants close by at front desk.
Rooms were clean, Internet access in room. Variety of breakfast was very good, as was the quality of the complimentary breakfast.

  • Stayed: May 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank dragon789wv
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 7, 2011

There are probably not many reasons to stay in Torrey unless you're visiting the Capitol Reef but if you do the Days Inn is a very good choice. We had a clean room, the staff was friendly, and there's a gas station with a mini-mart and Subway next door. Would stay again.

  • Stayed: May 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Sloane83
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 4, 2011

While traveling through Utah for two weeks we stayed at this hotel for two nights. We had no problems with this hotel. The rooms were clean, quiet and good size. The breakfast had a wide variety of foods (no hot breakfast though which was not a problem). Hotel was close to restaurants and close to the park. We really enjoyed visiting Capitol Reef NP and staying here.
Typically all I want from a hotel is a clean, quiet, comfortable room with everything in working order (no cold showers or hot unairconditioned rooms). Hotel also had free wi-fi which was great. All in all not a bad choice.

  • Stayed: May 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank BaltimoreSkiBob
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 14, 2011

When we arrived it was very cold in the room because of the AC.
We stayed in a spacious room and bathroom.
Our room was just a few steps away from the reception so it was noisy.
Breakfast was basic but ok. A hotel where you get value for your money!

  • Stayed: April 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sofieandkris
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Torrey
0.2 mi away
Broken Spur Inn
Broken Spur Inn
#2 of 6 in Torrey
784 reviews
1.8 mi away
Capitol Reef Resort
1.3 mi away
Noor Hotel
Noor Hotel
#6 of 6 in Torrey
25 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Rodeway Inn Capitol Reef
Rodeway Inn Capitol Reef
#1 of 1 in Caineville
162 reviews
1.0 mi away
Austin's Chuckwagon Lodge and General Store
0.2 mi away
Red Sands Hotel
Red Sands Hotel
#4 of 6 in Torrey
604 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Days Inn Torrey Capital Reef? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn Torrey Capital Reef

Address: 825 East SR 24, Torrey, UT 84775
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Utah > Torrey
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 6 Hotels in Torrey
Price Range: $54 - $162 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn Torrey Capital Reef 2*
Number of rooms: 39
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotwire, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Days Inn Torrey Capital Reef reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn Capitol Reef Hotel Torrey
Days Inn Torrey Capital Reef Utah
Torrey Days Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing