We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent waiter!”

Ortega'z Southwestern Grill & Wine Bar
Ranked #4 of 34 Restaurants in Manteo
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Southwestern
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Breakfast, Dinner, Late Night, Lunch, Reservations
Queensbury, NY
Level 5 Contributor
97 reviews
56 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
“Excellent waiter!”
Reviewed April 16, 2014 via mobile

Just stopped in for lunch and was pleasantly surprised. Lunch was delicious and very reasonable. Tom our waiter was outstanding! He was on the ball, friendly and efficient. He really made us feel welcome. If ever in area again, would definitely go back.

Helpful?
Thank kblkmw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

411 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    231
    112
    46
    15
    7
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Newark, Delaware
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Outstanding”
Reviewed April 13, 2014

We had the pleasure of going there this last Thursday and the food was Outsianding!! Great service, great food, great atmosphere with great company, couldn't ask for a better time.

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank AmeriBrit0572
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
East Windsor, New Jersey
Level 4 Contributor
44 reviews
33 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Delicious”
Reviewed April 1, 2014

We saw this restaurant featured on the food network and had to try it. We were not disappointed. The fish fajitas were the best I ever had and the fish tacos were a close second. Don't miss this great spot!

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Nancy L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Va Beach
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Fantastinc dinner before the Lost Colony”
Reviewed March 18, 2014

We enjoyed a wonderful dinner with great service before attending the Lost Colony. Super special margaritas and loved the fish tacos!

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank vabeachrider
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
North Carolina
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Superb!”
Reviewed March 16, 2014

As part of Taste of the Beach 2014, Ortega'z offered the most unique and tasty samplings that stretched our pallets in a very good way. The staff was very friendly and seemed delighted we joined them. An owner stopped by to thank us as well. This all left a very good impression on us and we will be returning soon.

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank beachtravelingdude
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Ortega'z Southwestern Grill & Wine Bar also viewed

 

Been to Ortega'z Southwestern Grill & Wine Bar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing