We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Full Moon Cafe

Full Moon Cafe
Reserve with OpenTable
Full Moon Cafe is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #9 of 35 Restaurants in Manteo
Cuisines: American, Bar, Pub, Fusion
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar scene, Local cuisine, Families with children, Kids
Dining options: Lunch, Drinks, Late Night, Dinner, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
King George, Virginia
Level Contributor
48 reviews
41 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Nice”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 18, 2014

My wife and I had a nice late dinner here and really liked it. Sat down on the street, beautiful evening. Had a couple of their beers, very good. Had the seared tuna....a little over done but still good. A pasta special and the crab au gratin.....both very good.
This was a great treat to get away from the crazy pace of Nags Head.

  • Visited August 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Jeff S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

595 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    224
    191
    95
    62
    23
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Manteo, North Carolina
2 reviews
“Don't order takeout”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 16, 2014

Apparently take out orders are only accepted when they are slow. I attempted to place an order for us and was told she would have to ask the kitchen and then was told "they were experiencing high volume and could not take an order." I would not have had a problem with being told it would be 20-25 minutes or so before pick up. Apparently they don't want or need the additional sales so we won't be bothering them again with our business.

  • Visited August 2014
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mjObx42
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arlington, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
162 reviews
102 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
“Beer was good, didn't try the food”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 15, 2014

Had a drink on the patio while visiting Manteo for an afternoon. The 'Vitamin O' brew was a well-balanced ESB. No outrageously creative brews on the menu but a good selection of the usual suspects (Pale Ale, Porter, IPA etc).

Service was a bit slow but our waitress said something about a large party inside, so that may not be the usual case.

  • Visited August 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Michael H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
8 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Good Beer, Bad Food”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 14, 2014 via mobile

This restaurant offered good beer but that was about it. My father-in-law couldn't even finish half of his crab cake that consisted of way to much filling and not enough CRAB. The inside felt dirty and there was only 1 working coed bathroom.

Helpful?
1 Thank Bullet15
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
“Eco friendly!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 13, 2014 via mobile

My fiancé and I ate there the other night out on the patio. The hostess wasn't very clear when we were going to our table, but it was a teat seat. Live music. Good live relaxing live music that was not too loud (like a lot of places). The waiter took his sweet time coming to us. We waited 5-10 min for him to get a drink order for is as he spent a lot of time at the table beside us. In his defense, I think they were a particular group. Great sweet tea!!!!! Bus boy was very friendly when I spilled that delicious tea. Once we ordered the food came very quickly! Also, the place is very Eco-friendly. The whole back of menu is devoted to explaining their position and how they reduce their footprint. Very cool to see a small business open about their green-ness.

Helpful?
Thank Haley S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Full Moon Cafe also viewed

 

Been to Full Moon Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing