We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Motorcycle trip led us past Full Moon Cafe”
Review of Full Moon Cafe

Full Moon Cafe
Ranked #11 of 34 Restaurants in Manteo
Cuisines: American, Fusion
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Breakfast, Late Night, Reservations, Takeout
Restaurant details
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Breakfast, Late Night, Reservations, Takeout
Chesapeake, Va
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Motorcycle trip led us past Full Moon Cafe”
Reviewed March 14, 2013

Was down this way for a motorcycle ride and we all turned heads passing this place...Parked and we asked ourselves....Subs...or Beer? Beer won and it was a great decision.

I had the Charon Stout and a bayou wrap. It was a large last second group of us, 15 hungry people came right in and they pulled up tables for us. Fantastic service, polite staff. No problems even with our distracted group!

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank 4x4Camping
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

642 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    238
    204
    105
    66
    29
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Raleigh, NC
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Excellent, but no sweetened ice tea”
Reviewed March 4, 2013

I am still in shock that some NC restaurants think it's ok to serve iced tea without sugar. The crab cake sandwich was delightful, but this place must only cater to northerners. Sorry guys, brewed, sweetened ice tea is mandatory!!

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
Thank Earlybird1954
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kill Devil Hills, North Carolina
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Outdoor Cafe and People Watching”
Reviewed March 3, 2013

Great place to rest a bit in downtown Manteo. Have a drink and a small plate/appetizer and watch the world go by Outer Banks style. The pita and hummus has always been tasty. Not quite as good as our homemade, but excellent nevertheless. Sandwiches very good.

Helpful?
Thank Steve M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manteo, North Carolina
Level 6 Contributor
86 reviews
40 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
“Quality stuff here”
Reviewed February 14, 2013

I'm actually a bigger fan since they started their micro-brewery. Several handcrafted beers are on tap in the small bar. But don't miss the food either, the crab dip is the best I've had anywhere. They do serve a good lunch, but don't be in a hurry.

  • Visited May 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank buckeyebrando
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“The parking Lot is Full”
Reviewed January 10, 2013

A very handsome place, well laidout. I was a little alarmed, we pulled in after dark and the windows are darkened so it looked like a dive. Open the door anyway! Inside is a modern bistro that filled up in January with locals. Good beers on tap and great food. I was too hungry to take a picture, but the sandwiches are the size of entrees and everything is fresh and excellent. The riff on Bread Pudding for dessert means you should save room and force yourself. And decaf coffee, so often a disappointment, was excellent. Service was friendly and professional. Food was excellent! down to the bread.

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank Madjac355
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Full Moon Cafe also viewed

 

Been to Full Moon Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing