We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 9:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Review Highlights
Bucket List Experience

A fabulous 30 minute adventure in an open air cockpit! The pilot was good natured and extremely... read more

Review collected in partnership with this attraction

Reviewed yesterday
Venture08735872624
,
Chicago, Illinois
Excellent!

Great views and a phenomenal pilot. We had a great time up in the air and would definitely fly again

Reviewed 1 week ago
Austen K
,
Prague, Czech Republic
via mobile
Read all 422 reviews
  
Reviews (422)
Filter reviews
422 results
Traveler rating
394
23
3
1
1
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveler rating
394
23
3
1
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews plane ride the outer banks pilot josh great flight minute flight discovery tour air tour great ride oregon inlet awesome experience longer flight different perspective explained everything next year great pilot kitty hawk duck
Filter
Updating list...
9 - 14 of 422 reviews
Reviewed November 19, 2018

Drivers were really friendly and Demostrated their skills on control of the airplane. I love the amazing view from the sky, and I liked the different options available. We could choose from budge accessibility or longer ride. I recommend this company, its a fun with family and friends.

Date of experience: October 2018
Review collected in partnership with this attraction
Thank Adventure42299220373
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 15, 2018

The experience was great! Simple, easy booking. Quaint and small airport, fun and easy to get along with pilot team. The plane was cute and small, the view was incredible. Best experience we had on the Outer Banks!

Date of experience: October 2018
Review collected in partnership with this attraction
1  Thank Inspire67123214210
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 15, 2018

Always a great time. We do it every year and will keep going. They are always so nice and they are great with kids.

Date of experience: November 2018
Review collected in partnership with this attraction
Thank Dream02279404613
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 15, 2018

I’m a pilot and love to fly. It was great to see the Outer Banks from a different perspective. The views are worth the trip. Staff was friendly.

Date of experience: October 2018
Review collected in partnership with this attraction
Thank Joseph M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 30, 2018 via mobile

John was great. My wife is not the most comfortable flyer, but the flight was smooth, information interesting and sites were spectacular. It was a beautiful day and flight.

Date of experience: October 2018
Thank R B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews