We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Coastal helicopter”

Manteo Kitty Hawk Kites
Ranked #1 of 12 Shopping in Manteo
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: 1-2 hours
Owner description: With locations from Corolla to Ocracoke, Kitty Hawk Kites is the largest retailer of kites on the Outer Banks, offering everything from single-line kites for kids to advanced stunt kites for experienced fliers. In addition, Kitty Hawk Kites offers the largest selection of toys, flags, and wind art that you won’t find anywhere else on the beach, as well as a leading selection of quality resort apparel, footwear, t-shirts, sweatshirts, sunglasses, gifts, adventure and beach gear and more. If you're looking for adventure on the Outer Banks, look no further! Kitty Hawk Kites is the Outer Banks' leader in adventure and recreation. Choose from over 25 adventures at locations from Corolla to Ocracoke, including hang gliding, kiteboarding, kayaking, stand-up paddleboarding, surf lessons, jet ski rentals and tours, parasailing, JetPak, aero tours and flight instruction, sailing cruises, dolphin tours, horseback riding and wild horse tours, Segway tours, wakeboarding and tubing, light tackle and chartered fishing excursions, 4x4 beach tours, clamming, drone school, and more!
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Level 3 Contributor
22 reviews
8 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Coastal helicopter”
Reviewed June 22, 2014

We had a blast on the helicopter ride. Thank you Larry Nathaniel is already saving for next years trip.
.

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank bella60795
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

48 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    35
    10
    0
    2
    1
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Manchester, Pennsylvania, United States
2 reviews
“Great Parasailing!!”
Reviewed June 12, 2014

Me and friend went to for our first ever parasailing adventure in the OBX and chose Kitty Hawk Kites. The guys that had us on our boat were fantastic. First off, it was kind of a slow day for them so we ended up going an hour earlier than planned. Secondly, they had a great sense of humor and really joked around with us while in the air and on the boat. The fact that we were also the only people on the boat was fantastic. Didn't have to wait for anyone and we got to spend an extra couple minutes in the air. DEFINITELY recommend Kitty Hawk Kites for any parasailing adventure in the OBX!!!

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank Nolan M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Virginia Beach, Virginia
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
“Parasailing adventure”
Reviewed May 17, 2014

Me and my sister had a blast parasailing with captain rusty he is very professional but still allows you to have a good time I never once felt like I wasn't in good hands, this is definitely an experience I would recommend to everyone on the outer banks!!

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
Thank Tae M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maine
Level 5 Contributor
35 reviews
15 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
“Fantastic Beach”
Reviewed October 6, 2013

Husband and I went to the Outer Banks area for the first time and found a nice beach area in Manteo called Jeanettes Pier. Free parking and a nice fishing pier , access to a beautiful beach with great waves. Good for body surfing or surfing. Small gift shop on the pier and they ask for a $2 donation to go on to the pier...prices vary for fishing access...we saw a lot of people fishing there ...several places to eat nearby and also the North Carolina Aquarium (http://www.ncaquariums.com/roanoke-island). Wish we had more than a day there...definately a great place to spend the day at!

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank twiman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sterling, Virginia
Level 5 Contributor
74 reviews
9 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Fun on Jet Ski tour”
Reviewed August 25, 2013

Ha! What a great afternoon on the jet ski tour around Bodie Island. I would recommend doing the tour, rather than the plain rental as I would find that to possibly be boring. The tour takes you around the bay including marsh lands and the lighthouse. It was my first time jet skiing which made me a little anxious, but we ended up having so much fun.

Wear sunglasses (so you can see) and something over your bathing suit so that you don't get sunburned. You will love it!

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank Caitlyn M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Manteo Kitty Hawk Kites also viewed

 
Manteo, Roanoke Island
 

Been to Manteo Kitty Hawk Kites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing