We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

“Perfect spot!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Booth Guest House

Booth Guest House
We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Manteo
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Booth Guest House
Ranked #9 of 10 Manteo B&B and Inns
Tampa, Florida
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Perfect spot!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 27, 2013 via mobile

My husband and I were in a budget for our honeymoon... This house is perfect for it! The location is very quiet, waterfront with free kayak use, secluded from the hustle and bustle. If you are looking for a place to relax and just lay back, this is the right place for the right price! Take the Roanoke room...

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Mr-and-Mrs-Menjivar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

11 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    7
    3
    0
    0
    1
See reviews for
1
5
2
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Boston, Massachusetts
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 13, 2013

We stayed at this facility. The sweetest elderly lady ran the place. The place was not clean but we decided to run to the store, pick up cleaning supplies and have a great vacation, after all, the view was great. Then came nighttime with all it's creepy crawlers. I had never, ever, ever, ever, ever, seen so many bugs. The sweet elderly lady said, "Oh those are just water bugs". I requested my money back and we did not come out even. As soon as the sun was up the next day we found somewhere else to stay.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank 641sinclair123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Winston-Salem
Level Contributor
71 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 9, 2012

The Booth House is a guest house (not a B&B) in Manteo, Roanoke Island, Outer Banks, North Carolina. Nicolle Booth is a 6th generation Outer Banks resident. She has offers four rooms to guests a reasonable rates ($80 in season). Guests also have access to a common kitchen and living room (decorated with original Victorian furnishings), as well as a water side sitting area. there is a private entrance for guests that does not enter the owners residence. The Booth House is located minutes from the popular Lost Colony outdoor musical telling the of the first settlers. Roanoke Island is a mid-way situated, making travel north or south on the barrier islands quite easy and reachable by road/bridge (ferry is not necessary.)

Room Tip: Ask for a room with a private bath.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
6 Thank worldisw8ing
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
Level Contributor
51 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 7, 2012

Staying at the Booth House and getting to know Noelle and John was the highlight of our vacation. We were welcomed by Noelle and shown around her lovely home. Our room was bright and beautifully decorated, with a lovely view of the Sound. We also had the main floor of the house available for our use--a parlor, great room, kitchen and sun room. It was a perfect place to stay, affording us easy access to the many attractions in the area, while letting us get away to a quiet place when we wanted to.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
5 Thank M D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oak Island, North Carolina
Level Contributor
34 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 15, 2012

Second time I stayed at the Booth House. The place is wonderful. The rooms are large and super clean. Noelle and Johnny are American icons. Johnny will tell you about growing up on Ronoak Island. There is a book about the Island and a story about Johnny and his friends hunting and fishing. The house is on the Ronoak Sound. Very beautiful view of the water. Large veranda where you can sit and read.
Its a short drive to Nags Head and the new pier.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
6 Thank LarryR568
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Manteo
7.0 mi away
Sea Ranch Resort
Sea Ranch Resort
#1 of 19 in Kill Devil Hills
4.5 of 5 bubbles 759 reviews
5.5 mi away
Surf Side Hotel
Surf Side Hotel
#1 of 13 in Nags Head
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,356 reviews
1.9 mi away
Elizabethan Inn
Elizabethan Inn
#1 of 2 in Manteo
3.0 of 5 bubbles 214 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Nags Head Oceanfront
11.4 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Outer Banks/Kitty Hawk
2.4 mi away
Cameron House Inn
Cameron House Inn
#1 of 10 in Manteo
5.0 of 5 bubbles 148 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Booth Guest House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Booth Guest House

Property: Booth Guest House
Address: 135 Morrison Grove Rd, Manteo, Roanoke Island, NC 27954-9669
Location: United States > North Carolina > North Carolina Coast > Outer Banks > Roanoke Island > Manteo
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 10 B&Bs / Inns in Manteo
Number of rooms: 5

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing