We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“excellent spot”

Stripers Bar and Grille
Ranked #1 of 33 Restaurants in Manteo
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $5 - $19
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Reservations
Description: Is a premier service orientated restaurant welcoming all guests to a casual fun filled dining experience. Our Outer Banks cuisine will always be offered to our customers for lunch, dinner, brunch and in house catering, with a capacity to serve up to 160 people. It is our intention to treat everyone like a VIP. Finally, we are here to serve the customer . Hospitality and our employees is our greatest asset.Our mission, at Stripers Bar & Grille is to achieve 100% customer satisfaction by providing quality products and service in a clean, fun, organized, friendly and unique environment. As a hospitality service organization, we will always strive to go the "extra distance" to please each and every guest. We invite you to come taste the fun and good times at Stripers.Give the gift of great food, good times and waterfront atmosphere. You can purchase Stripers Bar and Grille gift certificate cards in any amount you wish.
Needham, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
61 reviews
39 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“excellent spot”
Reviewed April 21, 2014

We stopped in during a storm and had a lovely lunch. They had nachos for the kids, breakfast all day including many variations on the benedict for the adults. Good wine, and a fabulous view. We'd definitely go back.

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Jen1116
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

517 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    333
    134
    37
    8
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
USA
Level Contributor
119 reviews
63 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 76 helpful votes
“Much better the second time around!”
Reviewed April 18, 2014

We visited here a couple of years ago and were disappointed. It is only fair to say that on our most recent trip to Roanoke island we stopped here again. The food was really great! Oyster stew was excellent, broiled fish, quesadilla, fish tacos and lobster bisque were all very good. The service was excellent. Great views of the sound on the second floor. Thanks!

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Lauren H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wilmington, Delaware
Level Contributor
18 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Fresh Tuna”
Reviewed April 15, 2014

Went tuna fishing out of oregon inlet on 4.3.14. Afterwards we headed to Stripers with our fresh catch. They expertly prepared Tuna apps and tuna meals for our group of 25. Very nice hosts and a very good deal.

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Russell S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Evansville, Indiana
Level Contributor
109 reviews
63 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Very nice place!”
Reviewed March 27, 2014 via mobile

We visited in off season so it was not very crowded at lunch time. Food was very good as was the service. Great view! Bet this place is hopping during summer season!

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
Thank lash5911
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alfredo L, General Manager at Stripers Bar and Grille, responded to this review, March 31, 2014
Thank you very much for the review.

We try very hard to make everyone fell like a VIP

Hope to see you again in the near future

Thanks
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chesapeake, Virginia
Level Contributor
85 reviews
55 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Best Crab soup - ever”
Reviewed March 19, 2014

We stopped here while staying at the White Doe Inn and tried several items. I had a cup of the crab soup as an appetizer. I put the first spoonful into my mouth and was stunned. My wife saw the look of shock on my face and asked what was wrong. I told her it was the best crab soup I've ever had - anywhere. She was a bit doubtful, and tried some. She quickly asked the waitress if she could add some to her order! The waitress understanding, said the soup was well liked and the most often comment on it was "decadent". Not to often a soup gets called decadent. Highly recommend here if only to try the soup.

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Steve G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alfredo L, General Manager at Stripers Bar and Grille, responded to this review, March 31, 2014
I am glad you love Stripers Crab Soup.

Everything here at Stripers is homemade, and the Crab soup is probably my favorite

Come see us again in the near future and enjoy some more CRAB SOUP!!!!

Thank you
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Stripers Bar and Grille also viewed

 

Been to Stripers Bar and Grille? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing