We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great sandwich”

Poor Richard's Sandwich Shop
Ranked #3 of 33 Restaurants in Manteo
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $3 - $10
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night
Description: Start the Morning w Freshly Cooked Breakfast, Lunch or Dinner. The Pub overlooks Main Street Manteo and the dining room and back porch overlook the sound and Marina along the boardwalk.
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Great sandwich”
Reviewed May 17, 2014 via mobile

Dinner, I ate best grilled cheese classic with choose. With chips & pickle. But only few sodas I picked root beer.

Helpful?
1 Thank AnimeDeaf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

461 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    243
    159
    45
    8
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Level 6 Contributor
210 reviews
126 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 85 helpful votes
“Great sandwich and fries!”
Reviewed May 13, 2014 via mobile

Had a wonderful lunch here. Prices are reasonable and it is located right on the water, providing a great view while you eat. I was quite happy with my lunch here....highly recommend the place.

Helpful?
1 Thank AdventureMythsJon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
Level 5 Contributor
50 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“Great sandwiches”
Reviewed May 5, 2014

This is the best place in the area for a sandwich. They have a pretty good variety and every sandwich that I've had here has been great. Their service is usually fairly fast and friendly. Great place to stop for lunch.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank meggiehoke
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Norfolk, Virginia
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Wonderful”
Reviewed April 20, 2014

Friendly staff, great food. The staff and some of the customers advised us not to stay at the hotel we were staying at with good reason. We stayed at the Elizabethan Inn

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank valerie P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fredericksburg, VA
Level 6 Contributor
311 reviews
211 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 147 helpful votes
“Decent food, friendly service”
Reviewed April 14, 2014

We had our dog with us and were able to eat lunch out back by the water at a picnic table. BLT sub with fries was average but plentiful. Tuna salad with a side of grocery store deli-style potato salad was plentiful but the tuna salad was a little watery. The wait staff was friendly and under the same circumstances we'd probably go there again and maybe try something different. Lunch for two with 2 sodas was $20.

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank jackandtara
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Poor Richard's Sandwich Shop also viewed

 

Been to Poor Richard's Sandwich Shop? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing