We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Unassuming and delicious” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of La Cabana Restaurant - CLOSED

La Cabana Restaurant
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Mexican, Latin, Spanish, South American, Central American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Dining on a budget, Large groups, Families with children
Dining options: Lunch, Brunch, Dinner, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: New restaurant in the Outer Banks of North Carolina serving Latin Central American Mexican food and local seafood favorites. Excellent food. Locals favorite. Lunch and dinner daily. Sunday brunch. Daily specials. Family owned.
Franklin, Tennessee
Level Contributor
39 reviews
34 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Unassuming and delicious”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 13, 2014 via mobile

We went here on the way into town and would gladly go back any time we are back. Te food was a great mix of Latin dishes and everything came out hot and delicious. The only thing I wish thy would change is not giving the kids rice or beans with a meal instead of fries.

Helpful?
1 Thank KSB030
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

162 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    111
    39
    8
    2
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
St. Augustine, Florida
Level Contributor
99 reviews
76 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
“Eat here!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 11, 2014 via mobile

La Cabana never disappoints me, my husband, or our friends. Always excellent food and service, reasonably priced. Tonight I had the shrimp enchiladas and my husband had the tuna fajitas. Both were amazing. Can't recommend this place enough.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank CaptainKim
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charlotte, North Carolina
Level Contributor
121 reviews
73 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
“This joint works when in Manteo”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 11, 2014 via mobile

This joint next to the Piggly Wiggly does the trick after or during the day of activities on Manteo. The meal is decent, but not great food. The service is excellent. However, you could wait for a table at peak times. If you are hungry in Manteo, La Cabana satisfy your family and is a better choice than a chain sandwich shop.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank DocTTravels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kershaw, South Carolina
Level Contributor
21 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Delicious food, great service!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 10, 2014

Lunch at La Cabana was delicious. I had the wonderful shrimp tacos. The service was good, World Cup was on tv, and the food was wonderful.

  • Visited June 2014
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank glutenfreebeachlover
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Havertown, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great food, good prices”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 7, 2014

This is one of the best places to eat in Manteo! Food is terrific, prices are quite reasonable. Nice to have a break from fried seafood. Yum!

  • Visited July 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Lisa M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed La Cabana Restaurant also viewed

 
Manteo, Roanoke Island
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing