We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Roanoke Island Inn
Nearby Hotels
$100
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$233
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$136
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Surf Side Hotel(Nags Head)(Great Value!)
$142
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Owens' Motel(Nags Head)
$68
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Beachfront
$110
RodewayInn
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$99
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Comfort Inn South Oceanfront(Nags Head)(Great Value!)
$118
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Colonial Inn(Nags Head)
$89
$84
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (320)
Filter reviews
320 results
Traveler rating
276
33
8
2
1
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
276
33
8
2
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewskoi pondsnacks and drinksbeautiful groundsthe outer bankssecond floorwithin walking distanceroanoke islandwater viewperfect locationother guestsfestival parkget awayshops and restaurantshome away from homebeautiful roomthoroughly enjoyed our staynight stay
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
258 - 263 of 320 reviews
Reviewed September 23, 2010

As a widow by herself I always feel safe at the Roanoke. Enjoy the pantry and the snacks. In walking distance to the shops and restaurants.

  • Stayed: September 2010, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank popnpie2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 18, 2010

Have stayed here 4 times. Nice place to rest, relax and enjoy the little town as well
as the outer banks. Beautiful surroundings!!!

  • Stayed: September 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Nana040
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 2, 2010

We especially liked the cosy lobby, our kids enjoyed playing chess with beautiful figures and we enjoyed the cozy atmosphere of a welcoming home. Thank you, Cheryl!

  • Stayed: August 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BaerchenMannheim
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 30, 2010

While we usually stay at 4 star hotels, we prefer to avoid the large global chain hotels when we can. The outer banks has neither 4 star hotels or any large chains to choose from, but The Roanoke Island Inn worked very well for what we were looking for, a few day get away to the Outer Banks. It is a quaint, very very clean Inn in the heart of Historic Downtown Manteo on Roanoke Island. This Inn's location is for the traveler looking to see the sights and history of the Outer Banks, rather than having the typical "beach vacation". They provide terrific beach cruiser bicycles that we were able to ride to anything we wanted to do on the island. The Innkeeper, Cheryl, is extremely nice, friendly and helpful. We chose the Inn based on their website and the options available on www.outerbanks.org and everything was as the website represented. We would definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed: August 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank alexmace
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 18, 2010

I would recommend Roanoke Island Inn to anybody looking to unwind and relax. The atmosphere was very relaxed. My girlfriend and had the best time ever, we didn't want to leave. It was awesome :-)

  • Stayed: August 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank manteo-love
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews