We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“When you're on the go - delicious and fast”
Review of Box Lunch

Box Lunch
Ranked #17 of 46 Restaurants in Wellfleet
Cuisines: American, Soups
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Kids, Families with children
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Breakfast, Seating, Takeout, Wheelchair Accessible
Boston, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
64 reviews
32 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“When you're on the go - delicious and fast”
Reviewed August 16, 2014

We've been going to the Box Lunch rollwich shop for 20 years. We love it. There are so many rollwiches to choose from: turkey, chicken, seafood, veggie and they are always fresh. One of our favorites is the Californian made with turkey, avocado, sprouts and cheese. It is so yummy. The service is fast and friendly. We take our rollwiches with us for a picnic lunch on Wellfleet harbor. You couldn't ask for a better experience!

  • Visited August 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Annie17Boston
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

76 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    43
    23
    7
    3
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Crystal Lake
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great Sandwiches”
Reviewed August 16, 2014 via mobile

1st visit to this location. Much better than the others in this franchise. Had a chicken parm wrap and it was really good. I will return to this restaurant. Thumbs up!

  • Visited August 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank RedSox114
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
“Alway Great Always Consistent”
Reviewed August 6, 2014

Great wrap sandwiches, using real Pita!! 30 years of delicious combinations. Porkys goes Hawaiian always a great choice !

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank Lynn C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wellfleet, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Truly an Oasis”
Reviewed July 24, 2014

A small clean sandwich shop located right around the corner from the hustle & bustle of Wellfleet's charming Main Street (especially during season). Great offerings made by genuine people. On both visits upon stepping inside we felt as though everything in the world was good. The Gentleman who seems to be the "Master Ringleader" could not possibly enjoy himself anymore than he did while offering suggestions, taking orders & directing his smiling team.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank JacksCapeCod
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
United States
Level Contributor
50 reviews
32 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Look forward to this all year!”
Reviewed June 30, 2014 via mobile

They have the best turkey, stuffing and cranberry sauce wraps! The sandwich name is "Priscilla Alden." Make sure you ask for the stuffing and cranberry because I don't think the sandwich has it already on it. Our whole family is hooked on them!

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank apotter01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Box Lunch also viewed

Wellfleet, Cape Cod
Wellfleet, Cape Cod
 

Been to Box Lunch? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing