We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Janine and the food was amazing!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Marconi Beach Restaurant

Marconi Beach Restaurant
Ranked #10 of 46 Restaurants in Wellfleet
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American, Seafood, Barbecue
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Kids, Large groups, Local cuisine, Dining on a budget
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Lunch, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Parking Available, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
1 review
“Janine and the food was amazing!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 6, 2014

Very good food and great service! !! Janine was great! The portions were huge and the fish was amazing! Would definitely recommend going here to anyone that wants good bbq and seafood!

  • Visited May 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank pennycruzn07
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

458 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    246
    129
    48
    19
    16
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Mesa, Arizona
Level Contributor
35 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Great food and service”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 4, 2014

This was a spur of the moment stop and a very pleasant surprise! We initially were going to have seafood, but sitting and smelling the smoker just convinced us to try the ribs. We were not disappointed! More food than any one normal size person can eat, but every bite was better than the last. Ribs, baked beans, sweet potato, cole slaw and the sweetest cornbread muffin ever!
Our waitress was attentive, encouraging, and extremely personable. Thanks, Janine for great service!
Would definitely go here again.

  • Visited May 2014
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Kathie31281
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
North Truro, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
35 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Disappointed”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 30, 2014

Nice rustic decor. Pleasant server. Ordered ribs and chicken. Chicken was so dry with no taste. Had to use sauce to juice it up. Sweet baked potato was over cooked and was like mush. Ribs were like eating jerky and not much flavour. Only good thing good was the beer on tap. Server never asked if we enjoyed our meal
I am from Montreal where the food is pretty darn good. Very disappointed to pay $50 plus tip on such a meal. Would not recommend this to any of my friends.
Be warned GO AT YOUR OWN RISK.

  • Visited April 2014
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Rick L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wellfleet, Massachusetts
1 review
“Great Food!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 28, 2014

As repeat patrons of this restaurant, we continue to patronize this establishment because the food and service are excellent and the prices very reasonable: local seafood, fried chicken to die for; fabulous ribs; always tantalizing specials; 'hearty portions on everything,' and delicious drinks. A must for those visiting Wellfleet on Cape Cod. We are never disappointed. Our server, Kelley, was delightful and accommodating, offering personable service, great recommendations, and answered all our questions so well. Russ and Marie are delightful hosts and love to talk with everyone!

  • Visited April 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Ken S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brewster, Massachusetts
1 review
“Great Family Dinner”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 27, 2014

What a great restaurant to enjoy the end of vacation with the entire family. The prices are reasonable, the food is fantastic and the people are friendly! Janine was a wonderful waitress, gave us great service and filled all our special requests with a sense of humor and professionalism. This has been one of our favorite family hangouts and will continue to be.

  • Visited April 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Tracey D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Marconi Beach Restaurant also viewed

 

Been to Marconi Beach Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing