We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Loved sitting on deck in am and late pm”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Wellfleet
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Oyster Cove B&B On Wellfleet Harbor
Ranked #2 of 10 Wellfleet B&B and Inns
Minnesota
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Loved sitting on deck in am and late pm”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 5, 2013

We stayed in the Captains Suite for five nights and absolutely loved the accommodations. The room is spacious with a full compliment of windows facing the water. LOVED the deck. My wife would work online in the am and together we explored the cape in the afternoon and evening. Delightful breakfast with excellent homemade bread. I like the private entrance to the Captains Suite and the room is immaculate. Sandy and Dick are gracious hosts and the two Beagles are a hoot. We will certainly be back again!

Room Tip: Bring mosquito spray
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank okwdoug
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

31 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    23
    5
    2
    0
    1
See reviews for
8
15
1
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
76 reviews
54 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 19, 2011

Would definitely stay here on future visits to the Cod, the captains studio, location, breakfast and proprietors were so good I cannot see a need to look elsewhere! Kitchen facilities, sofa and terrace give enough space to relax and not need to be out all the time! Based in what struck us as one of the nicest towns in the area!

  • Stayed October 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Aeparker81
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newcastle, Maine
Level Contributor
26 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 21, 2011

The Captain's Studio is a wonderful place to stay. We loved the room which was bright and sunny. The view was great from the breakfast table! All amenities were taken care of - a coffee/tea maker, microwave, and refrigerator were all there. Everything was spotless. Breakfast were delicious! Sandy is an amazing baker. We particularly loved the private deck that we used to enjoy the view and just relax. It's a great location to be peaceful but also close to hiking, biking, whale watching, etc. We will definitely come back!

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank mlavendier
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Haven, Connecticut
Level Contributor
29 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 16, 2011

We recently took an impromptu trip to Cape Cod and found the Oyster Cove B&B through Trip Advisor.

The house is in a wonderful location right on the bay with great views of the harbor and the town of Wellfeet. We booked the Beach Suite as the rate for two people in the off-season was almost the same as for the 2 person Captain’s Studio.

The Beach Suite has a private entrance from the beach side of the house and there is a sitting area outside that would be the perfect place to watch the sun set over Wellfleet Harbor. The Suite is very spacious and consists of three beautifully decorated bedrooms, a kitchen and dining area and a sizable living room and one well appointed bathroom (double sinks, plenty of towels, ample tub/shower combination). The Suite was impeccably clean – better than most hotels I’ve been to. The kitchen has a Keurig coffee maker and we appreciated the ability to make coffee/tea/hot cocoa whenever we wanted. Sandy & Dick, the Inn Keepers, were friendly and provided a daily continental breakfast of fresh fruit, yogurt, hardboiled egg and toast plus at least one fresh baked item (e.g. muffin, banana bread) The Suite’s size would be great for a small family or two couples traveling together as long as you could work-out a schedule for the one bathroom.

The only drawback is that the Beach Suite is the lower level of the house and has an open staircase leading from the Suite (see picture) into the main part of the house where Sandy and Dick live and I was unaware of that prior to booking our room. The concerns I had about the open staircase were two-fold – visual and sound privacy. While walking from two of the bedrooms to the bathroom one had to walk past the bottom of the staircase and if there been someone walking by the open staircase on the second floor they would have been able to look into the lower level and see whoever was walking from the bedrooms to the bathroom. The second concern was the open staircase allowed sound to easily travel from the main part of the house to the Beach Suite (and vice-versa I assume). Having said all this, during our stay I never once saw anyone on the second level peering down into the Beach Suite so there were no uncomfortable occurrences of host/guest eyes-meeting. Also, Sandy and Dick were really quite quiet and kept conversations between themselves and others or guests to a minimum but we did hear all conversations, the answering machine being played back, etc. While we were in the bedroom with the door closed the Suite felt quite private; when we were in the Living Room / Kitchen area I felt that anything we said or did would be heard upstairs and that just felt a little too open for me.

Bottom line, if you want spacious accommodations with a terrific view and are not bothered by what I described above then this is absolutely the place for you.

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
8 Thank atlbeth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hampton Falls, New Hampshire
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 9, 2011

My husband and I returned to Oyster Cove B&B and enjoyed the quiet serenity and the views from the Captain's Suite. To see the twinkling harbor lights at night and wake up to sparkling water and birdsong is a little piece of heaven. Since our last visit, the room now has an extremely comfortable kingsize bed, flat panel tv, keurig coffee/teas by the cup and wifi. The room is so spacious with a great sitting area and dining table and the views from the many windows are breathtaking.
A continental breakfast of home baked breads complete with beach plum jam and fresh fruit started our day off perfectly. Sandy and Dick had great recommendations for dinner in Wellfleet and shopping spots in Provincetown.
We took leisurely beach walks and explored all that the village of Wellfleet has to offer.
And we made sure to leave time to sit on our private deck and take in the views of Wellfleet across the cove. It is always hard to leave but we will be back!
On a prior visit we enjoyed the Beach suite with its very comfortable and spacious common area and beautifully decorated bedrooms.
I have been visiting the Cape for over 50 years and Oyster Cove B&B is a very special place to experience the essence of this fragile landscape.

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank eastfox
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wilmington, Delaware
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 16, 2010

Hosts were relaxed and helpful, continental breakfasts were delicious. Our four-night stay gave us enough time to wind down and enjoy nature, and the views from this place are spectacular. The bed and pillows were better than at home, we look forward to our next visit.

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank citygirl065
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 7, 2010

Oyster Cove has great views of the water and is located at the end of a quiet road just steps from the beach. I've stayed here twice before and each time I leave feeling refreshed and renewed. As an artist, I'm in awestruck by Wellfleet's simple beauty and ever-changing light. The hosts were charming and the food was terrific. Sandy bakes the best ginger scones I've ever tasted. THere are so many great activities in Wellfleet - from gallery hoping to fishing and lounging on the beach. Its a perfect getaway.

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank LinzArt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Wellfleet
10.6 mi away
The Mansion at Ocean Edge Resort & Golf Club
2.8 mi away
Even’tide Resort Motel and Cottages
0.9 mi away
The Wagner at Duck Creek
The Wagner at Duck Creek
#5 of 10 in Wellfleet
3.5 of 5 bubbles 125 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.3 mi away
Southfleet Motor Inn
Southfleet Motor Inn
#3 of 4 in Wellfleet
4.5 of 5 bubbles 129 reviews
3.5 mi away
Wellfleet Motel
Wellfleet Motel
#2 of 4 in Wellfleet
4.0 of 5 bubbles 213 reviews
6.4 mi away
Inn at the Oaks
Inn at the Oaks
#1 of 11 in Eastham
4.5 of 5 bubbles 272 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Oyster Cove B&B On Wellfleet Harbor? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Oyster Cove B&B On Wellfleet Harbor

Property: Oyster Cove B&B On Wellfleet Harbor
Address: 20 Partridge Way, Wellfleet, MA 02667-6801
Location: United States > Massachusetts > Cape Cod > Wellfleet
Amenities:
Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 10 B&Bs / Inns in Wellfleet
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Deluxe studio and suite in trophy home on Wellfleet Harbor ...in the heart of the Cape Cod National Seashore. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing