We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good food and would revisit”
Review of The Fleetian

The Fleetian
Ranked #37 of 46 Restaurants in Wellfleet
Cuisines: American, Seafood
Restaurant details
Level Contributor
113 reviews
97 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
“Good food and would revisit”
Reviewed August 19, 2014 via mobile

Went with the family and had a nice meal. The service was good and the the food tasty. The seared halibut and meatball (their version of surf and turf) was good all around. Great fish. Wife had the vegetarian falafel burger which was also good. A few microbeers on tap. Worth a visit

Visited August 2014
Helpful?
Thank almost406
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

26 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    7
    11
    4
    2
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Albany, New York
Level Contributor
9 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Great meal”
Reviewed August 17, 2014

We had heard about this new place in Wellfleet and tried it Saturday night. Our whole group was very impressed! The lobster linguini with scallops was fabulous with large chunks of lobster meat, including the sweet claws and seared scallops which worked perfectly with the sauce. What a great combo. They used all fresh ingredients and all tasted homemade. There seemed to be something for everyone with a beef entree, seafood, and pizzas. They had creative cocktails and homemade ice cream and desserts. Everything we had was excellent. Eclectic, but nice casual atmosphere. Well done to the chef and hope to go again next visit to Wellfleet!

  • Visited August 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank rsm1122
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NYC
Level Contributor
12 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Amazing new place”
Reviewed August 16, 2014 via mobile

We were stuck in Wellfleet for hours due to a traffic jam, bad accident on route 6. A local shop owner recommended Fleetian and we are so glad he did. Oysters were so good we got another order. Tuna tartare was delicious. The lobster and scallop linguine was so good my husband and I were fighting about it. And best part was our bartender Valerie who was super friendly and charming and made great cocktails. Can't wait to go back!!!

Visited August 2014
Helpful?
Thank Masha O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Albany
Level Contributor
17 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“New, needs work”
Reviewed August 9, 2014

Terrific outdoor scene with live band; lots of young people and families. We ate inside with our family since no outdoor seating was available. Mixed reviews among our table mates. Some (younger members) thinking the food was very good, my view was less positive. The menu was limited with lots of fried food. Other eateries in Wellfleet are better choices for me.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank shandi_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
314 reviews
215 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 110 helpful votes
“Great place for a cocktail”
Reviewed August 4, 2014 via mobile

My wife and I swung in for a drink and ended up wishing we hadn't eaten before we came. The friendly bartender kept whipping up creative cocktails that continued to impress.
I didn't get to eat but everything looked good. Next time I'm in town I'll be having dinner here.

Helpful?
Thank jgiano
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Fleetian also viewed

Wellfleet, Cape Cod
Wellfleet, Cape Cod
 
Wellfleet, Cape Cod
 

Been to The Fleetian? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing