We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great hotel, disappointing breakfast.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Southfleet Motor Inn
Ranked #3 of 4 Hotels in Wellfleet
Reviewed July 11, 2013

The Southfleet Motor Inn has great rooms and friendly service. The staff can help you find anything. While we were staying here, we had a medical emergency, the staff helped us find a walk-in clinic. They also helped us find great restaurants nearby. We woke up to a less-than impressive breakfast. It just had a basket of toast and other breads and a bowl of fruit. We had to go elsewhere for food.

Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
Thank jaxter4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (137)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

60 - 66 of 137 reviews

Reviewed July 7, 2013 via mobile

We were only there for one night after our rental house ended in a Saturday morning, but it was an excellent experience. They let us check in early, around 11:00 am, so we could put all our perishable food into the room fridge. The room was spacious and clean. The continental breakfast was healthy, with watermelon slices and cans of orange & tomato juice. Then they let us extend out check out to noon. All in all, a great experience.

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RocklinWaltch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 27, 2013

This hotel is run by owners who care about providing a high quality stay for their guests. The fresh watermelon slices are a nice addition to the usual continental breakfast items of bagels, English muffins, raisin toast, coffee, teas, ... We like a large room with a king size bed. The mattress is firm and we slept well. They provided several allergy free pillow types (firm to soft) so you should find one that you'll like. The room and bathroom are kept very clean. The enclosed pool is also very clean and at a comfortable temperature; a great option when the Cape weather isn't so nice. Their location near Marconi beach is convenient and the staff are friendly and helpful. We will continue to make this our first choice for outer Cape accommodations.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Phil B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 24, 2013

My fiancé & I officially welcomed summer with an awesome getaway to the outer Cape. We've been to Southfleet before yet its always a pleasure returning from time to time. Affordable rates for king bedrooms. I always like the 2nd floor. New this year is the HUGE guest gas grill and fire pit. If we had more time we'd definitely get in on it. The outdoor pool was clean and refreshing. Nice they have a sauna, jacuzzi and heated indoor pool as well. A comfortable lobby provides a continental breakfast. Many restaurants next door for something more. Across from the motel is direct access to the Cape Cod Rail Trail for those who brought along their bikes. Unfortunately a popular beach, Marconi, is closed til further notice. The stairs down from the dunes washed away. Nonetheless Southfleet's many features makes it a favorite place when visiting the National Seashore area.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lighthouselady63
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 17, 2013

Spent this past weekend in Wellfleet for a Baseball tournament and this hotel was very clean, the rooms are nice and large and the staff was efficient and very friendly. It is close to the national seashore beaches and has several food options right next door. There is a cute little playground, 2 beautiful pools and even a tent area with a gas grill and fire pit. There was a game room with ping pong table and even bikes available for use which we did not partake. It was such a nice place to unwind after a day full of baseball. I would recommend this to families with kids of any age. Also a free continental breakfast with toast, english muffins, juice, etc.

Room Tip: the end rooms are extra large with 2 double beds and a pull out sofa if you have lots of kids this i...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Suzanne P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 3, 2013

Stayed here after biking from Dennis. Such a wonderfully convenient place - right off the bike trail. Spacious room. Courteous helpful staff. Really GREAT restaurant next door. Pools great.
Continental Breakfast is a true Continental breakfast: elementary. Full breakfast servied in the restaurant next door (they have discounts for Southfleet guests). Only drawback: in our room the shower would go from set temp to ice cold or to scalding depending on water use in another room or just flushing the room's toilet. It may be fixed by now since we offered that this could scald a child not quick on the jump.
We will go back.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Balfian
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 28, 2013

Stayed here over memorial day weekend. They have an indoor and outdoor pool. The staff is friendly and the rooms are clean. They are right on Route 6 in Wellfleet so very convenient to other towns and beaches. One thing to be aware of is the continental breakfast - very limited so get there early.

Room Tip: A room in the back limits noise from road and restaurant next door.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank skiguy33
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Wellfleet
5.0 mi away
Wellfleet Motel
Wellfleet Motel
#1 of 4 in Wellfleet
237 reviews
5.9 mi away
Even’tide Resort Motel and Cottages
4.6 mi away
Blue Dolphin Inn
Blue Dolphin Inn
#5 of 9 in Eastham
264 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.0 mi away
Mainstay Motor Inn
Mainstay Motor Inn
#4 of 4 in Wellfleet
52 reviews
0.1 mi away
Eagle Wing Inn - Cape Cod
2.6 mi away
Four Points by Sheraton Eastham Cape Cod
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Southfleet Motor Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Southfleet Motor Inn

Address: 999 State Hwy, Wellfleet, MA 02642-2550
Location: United States > Massachusetts > Cape Cod > Wellfleet
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Spa Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 4 Hotels in Wellfleet
Price Range: $78 - $155 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Southfleet Motor Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 34
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Year Built - 1974 Additional Property Description - 34 Room Motor Inn Is Surrounded By National Sea Shore And Opposite The Entrance To Marconi Beach, Bike Trail Access, Large Indoor Heated Pool And Hot Tub, Large Outdoor Pool, Sauna, Kids Playground, Game Room, Barbeque And Picnic Area, Guest Laundromat, And Morning Coffee. Free Wireless Internet Access For Our Guests. We Also Have 3 Restaurants Adjacent To The Property. Family Friendly Establishment. Room Amenities For All Rooms - Room Cable/HBO / Direct Dial Telephone / Hairdryer / Non Smoking / Private Bath Or Shower / Refrigerator / Voice Mail 1 King - Max Occupancy - 2, Room Description - 1 King Bed, Cable TV, A/C, Fridge, Wi-Fi 2 Queen - Max Occupancy - 4, Room Description - 2 Queen Beds, Cable TV, A/C, Fridge, Wi-Fi Deluxe - Max Occupancy - 5, Room Description - 2 Queen Beds, Pull Out Queen Sized Sleeper Sofa, Cable TV, A/C, Fridge, Wi-Fi ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Booking.com, Priceline and Agoda so you can book your Southfleet Motor Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Southfleet Motor Hotel Wellfleet
Southfleet Hotel Wellfleet
Southfleet Motel Wellfleet

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing