We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Southfleet Motor Inn
Ranked #3 of 4 Hotels in Wellfleet
Concord, Massachusetts
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great place”
Reviewed October 23, 2012

A great place--indoor (and outdoor) pool, decent breakfast, helpful and pleasant owners.
Restaurants on both sides, road to Marconi beach right across the street. EVERYTHING except waterfront. We've been here many times and expect to return.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank gm36_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

130 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    64
    51
    11
    1
    3
See reviews for
61
48
2
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (18)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Avon, Connecticut
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed September 18, 2012

We have vacationed at the Southfleet on and off for 20 + years and have always been pleased with the cleanliness of the entire facility and the warmth and helpfulness of the owners. The indoor pool is fantastic for the whole family . this summer we vacationed with Kids and Grandchildren and they enjoyed it as much as Grandma and Grandpa !

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank JTJ29154
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Laguna Niguel
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed September 18, 2012

This is your basic motel but an excellent one. Our room was huge and clean. The location is excellent---close to Marconi, short drive to the beach,etc. Indoor pool was clean and the price was right (we stayed just after Memorial Day Weekend). The staff were polite and helpful.This is a great place for families. It's low price allowed us to enjoy more expensive restaurants in the area.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ElaineLagunaNiguel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed September 3, 2012

The mildew mold stink was so overpowering, it made our luggage smell like feet and our kids sick. Couldn't breath in our room and kept the door and window open through the night. Indoor pool was a nice option until 9pm for the kids but I wouldn't stay here again if it was the last hotel on earth.

  • Stayed August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mkelly8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
southfleet, Owner at Southfleet Motor Inn, responded to this review, September 25, 2012
We are sorry you had an unsatisfying stay at our motel. We wish we had been notified of the problem during your stay . We were able to track down the room with the problem and corrected the situation.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stamford, CT
Level 4 Contributor
37 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed August 22, 2012

We took two rooms for a one-week family vacation. This is a no-frills place -- basic motel furnishings, plastic cups, no irons (but you can borrow from the front desk), no robes, etc. Biggest pros: location (between 2 good restaurants and across from Marconi station and beach); price; responsive of staff to requests; and an indoor pool, hot tub and game room for rainy days. Cons: the "Continental breakfast" was watermelon and your choice of bread, supermarket bagel, or English muffin; the hot water in the shower would fluctuate with other rooms' use of water; one room had a fly problem, the other had a musty smell from the air conditioner; there was some peeling paint and torn screens. The rooms were fine for the short time we spent in them, given how much there is to do on the Cape.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CocoNuts359
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 6 Contributor
105 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 77 helpful votes
Reviewed August 17, 2012 via mobile

While it is hard to rave about spending $200 to stay in an outdated motel on a highwAy, this really is the best of its kind. Rooms are clean, pools (indoor, outdoor, hot tub) are well-kept, and location is great- short ride to ocean beach, right on the rail trail, and steps away from several restaurants and an Icecream shop. There is coffee and icewater available all day for guests and the staff refills these so often that the ice never seems to melt and the coffee always tastes fresh. There are towels by the pool and these are restocked frequently as well. Only disappointment was the continental breakfast which was just stale mini-bagels, toast, and watermelon slices.

  • Stayed August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank VermontMama3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Northeast CT
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed August 14, 2012

The Southfleet has a great location on the Cape. The rooms are always clean and the owners seem to add something new each year to make the stay more comfortable. This year it was raining and we were able to enjoy some fun under the tent that has been installed over some picnic tables.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CahoonHollowite
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Wellfleet
14.2 mi away
Harbor Hotel Provincetown
Harbor Hotel Provincetown
#6 of 15 in Provincetown
960 reviews
1.5 mi away
Wellfleet Motel
Wellfleet Motel
#2 of 4 in Wellfleet
219 reviews
0.6 mi away
Even’tide Resort Motel and Cottages
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.9 mi away
Blue Dolphin Inn
Blue Dolphin Inn
#5 of 9 in Eastham
249 reviews
1.7 mi away
Mainstay Motor Inn
Mainstay Motor Inn
#4 of 4 in Wellfleet
51 reviews
6.7 mi away
Eagle Wing Inn - Cape Cod
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Southfleet Motor Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Southfleet Motor Inn

Property: Southfleet Motor Inn
Address: 999 State Hwy, Wellfleet, MA 02642-2550
Location: United States > Massachusetts > Cape Cod > Wellfleet
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Spa Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 4 Hotels in Wellfleet
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Southfleet Motor Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 34
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Year Built - 1974 Additional Property Description - 34 Room Motor Inn Is Surrounded By National Sea Shore And Opposite The Entrance To Marconi Beach, Bike Trail Access, Large Indoor Heated Pool And Hot Tub, Large Outdoor Pool, Sauna, Kids Playground, Game Room, Barbeque And Picnic Area, Guest Laundromat, And Morning Coffee. Free Wireless Internet Access For Our Guests. We Also Have 3 Restaurants Adjacent To The Property. Family Friendly Establishment. Room Amenities For All Rooms - Room Cable/HBO / Direct Dial Telephone / Hairdryer / Non Smoking / Private Bath Or Shower / Refrigerator / Voice Mail 1 King - Max Occupancy - 2, Room Description - 1 King Bed, Cable TV, A/C, Fridge, Wi-Fi 2 Queen - Max Occupancy - 4, Room Description - 2 Queen Beds, Cable TV, A/C, Fridge, Wi-Fi Deluxe - Max Occupancy - 5, Room Description - 2 Queen Beds, Pull Out Queen Sized Sleeper Sofa, Cable TV, A/C, Fridge, Wi-Fi ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Agoda and Priceline so you can book your Southfleet Motor Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Southfleet Motor Hotel Wellfleet
Southfleet Hotel Wellfleet
Southfleet Motel Wellfleet

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing