We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Perfectly located near all”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Southfleet Motor Inn
Ranked #3 of 4 Hotels in Wellfleet
Certificate of Excellence
New York
Level Contributor
15 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Perfectly located near all”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 28, 2011

We stayed at the Southfleet for 4 nights when we traveled to Wellfleet for the weekend. What a pleasant surprise. While the Southfleet is, in tru form, a motor inn (i.e. polyester bedspreads, A/C unit in the window, very simple furnishings) it is very clean, well maintained and comfortable. Our 2 queen room was large enough for to spread out our suitcases and was two steps away from both the indoor and outdoor pools. The hotel is right across the street from the rail trail, so we rode out bikes to lunch, ice cream, miniature golf, and the delicious bakery up the street. We would return without hesitation.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank NYTravMom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

129 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    63
    51
    11
    1
    3
See reviews for
60
48
2
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (17)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Leominster, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 23, 2011

After reading some recent bad reviews we were a little nervous about trying this motel, but are glad we did. We had a room with two queen beds (they were definitely queen size) that was very big, bright and clean (no bugs anywhere). Got a cot for one of the kids and still had plenty of room to move around. Our room was the closest to the road but we were not bothered by noise (some traffic, but a/c drowned it out). The bathroom did have an odd smoky odor but nothing overpowering. Room was very modern. Shower pressure was a little low and had to adjust the temp a couple times, but livable. Kids loved the warm indoor pool and hot tub (both very clean). Bikes for guest use a very nice touch as the Cape Cod Rail Trail, Marconi Area and Marconi Beach are right across the street. Price was high for an average motel but seemed to be in line with most other places in the area and it was nicer than many. Good location for beach, bike trail, trips to Provincetown and Orleans. Would stay here again.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank MAMom40
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Baltimore, Maryland
Level Contributor
19 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 69 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 16, 2011

I usually rent a house with friends in Wellfleet but this time we could only stay for a couple of nights. Southfleet was a perfect choice. I knew the location but it was even better than I expected with a favorite restaurant, Catch of the Day, next door.

The motel has large indoor and outdoor pools, gamje area with ping pong table and arcade type games, an outdoor play area for kids and an area to grill and picnic (although one large group had completely claimed the space). Room was a very good size with small refrig and coffee maker.

Would definitely stay again and was very pleased with the experience.

Stayed July 2011, traveled with friends
Helpful?
3 Thank travelamalia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vandalia, Illinois
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 15, 2011

Pool is dirty, noise levels are terrible, and less parking places then rooms. Rooms are mold filled. child who is not over 115 pounds could feel the toilet sink down when they sat on it. Had to kill 6 spiders in first 5 minutes in room. Beds horrible!

Room Tip: No quiet rooms, you hear everything. Mold and bugs everywhere!
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank familyofsix1989
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Braintree MA
Level Contributor
47 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 12, 2011

We stayed for the weekend and enjoyed it greatly. This was our second visit here and the weather worked out to be much nicer than last time. Virginia was very helpful, as were all of the front desk people we talked to. Only pitfall to me is that surrounding restaurants are expensive. Check out Riley's t-shirt. Good quality t-shirts and sweatshirts at Reasonable prices.

Room Tip: Ask for a room in the front!
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BraintreeMADjc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Park Ridge, New Jersey
Level Contributor
27 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 10, 2011

What a great find! A well run yet traditional cape motel with really comfortable beds, privacy, lovely owners and staff. As promised, the beds were very comfortable and the room spacious. The internet always worked. Always clean, even over the really crowded July 4th holiday it was great. We enjoyed the indoor pool at the end of the day. The atomosphere was great and we will definately retun next year, maybe sooner!

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sisterg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 1, 2011

Stayed for 3 nights with my kids. Beach all day and pool at the hotel in the afternoon. Plus a great restaurant next door. Place was very well kept and service was great too. Highly recommended with reasonable pricing!
Planning to come back before summer ends.

  • Stayed June 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 051903
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Wellfleet
0.6 mi away
Even’tide Resort Motel and Cottages
1.5 mi away
Wellfleet Motel
Wellfleet Motel
#2 of 4 in Wellfleet
4.0 of 5 bubbles 213 reviews
1.9 mi away
Blue Dolphin Inn
Blue Dolphin Inn
#3 of 9 in Eastham
4.0 of 5 bubbles 235 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.9 mi away
Captains Quarters Motel and Conference Center
1.7 mi away
Mainstay Motor Inn
Mainstay Motor Inn
#4 of 4 in Wellfleet
3.0 of 5 bubbles 50 reviews
2.6 mi away
Viking Shores Motor Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Southfleet Motor Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Southfleet Motor Inn

Property: Southfleet Motor Inn
Address: 999 State Hwy, Wellfleet, MA 02642-2550
Location: United States > Massachusetts > Cape Cod > Wellfleet
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Spa Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 4 Hotels in Wellfleet
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Southfleet Motor Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 34
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Year Built - 1974 Additional Property Description - 34 Room Motor Inn Is Surrounded By National Sea Shore And Opposite The Entrance To Marconi Beach, Bike Trail Access, Large Indoor Heated Pool And Hot Tub, Large Outdoor Pool, Sauna, Kids Playground, Game Room, Barbeque And Picnic Area, Guest Laundromat, And Morning Coffee. Free Wireless Internet Access For Our Guests. We Also Have 3 Restaurants Adjacent To The Property. Family Friendly Establishment. Room Amenities For All Rooms - Room Cable/HBO / Direct Dial Telephone / Hairdryer / Non Smoking / Private Bath Or Shower / Refrigerator / Voice Mail 1 King - Max Occupancy - 2, Room Description - 1 King Bed, Cable TV, A/C, Fridge, Wi-Fi 2 Queen - Max Occupancy - 4, Room Description - 2 Queen Beds, Cable TV, A/C, Fridge, Wi-Fi Deluxe - Max Occupancy - 5, Room Description - 2 Queen Beds, Pull Out Queen Sized Sleeper Sofa, Cable TV, A/C, Fridge, Wi-Fi ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotels.com and Agoda so you can book your Southfleet Motor Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Southfleet Motor Hotel Wellfleet
Southfleet Hotel Wellfleet
Southfleet Motel Wellfleet

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing