We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“great place” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Moby Dick's

Moby Dick's
Ranked #2 of 46 Restaurants in Wellfleet
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $0 - $20
Cuisines: American, Seafood, Soups
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Kids, Families with children, Special occasions, Local cuisine, Dining on a budget
Dining options: Late Night, Lunch, Dinner, Highchairs Available, Parking Available, Seating, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: Closed for the winter. See you May 2016 It’s vacation time on Cape Cod! You and your family want to have lots of fun and eat some fresh seafood. Family owned and operated since 1983, Moby Dick’s is THE Cape Cod seafood restaurant for friends and families to meet, eat and just have a good time. Taking the New England clam shack to a new level, we will offer you and your family a great experience. We may not be full service, but we deliver great service. The freshest seafood, the best lobsters, Wellfleet littlenecks, Wellfleet oysters, Chatham Cod, fried clams and clam chowder are just a few of the local items we serve up daily. We aim to be the best. Kid-friendly is our middle name. We have a large Kid’s menu not to mention some fun coloring sheets as well. We welcome guests needing a gluten-free menu. We love large groups, small groups, any group. We would be delighted to host your special Cape Cod event. We are a BYOB establishment so grab your favorite beer or wine and head right over. We look forward to meeting you! Open at 11:30 am everyday for lunch and dinner from the first Friday in May to Columbus Day.
Montreal, Canada
Level Contributor
9 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
“great place”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 11, 2014

was are 1st visite to moby dick's but not are last the food was great and the service is amazing the staff is great will tell my frend's about this great place can't wait to go back in june please try it you will not regrete your choise

  • Visited May 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank carolgogo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MobyDicks33, Owner at Moby Dick's, responded to this review, May 17, 2014
Dear Carolgogo, Thank you for stopping at Mobys. How did you find out about us? Thank you for your review. We look forward to seeing you in June!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,066 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    673
    281
    76
    23
    13
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
San Anselmo, California
2 reviews
“Best Lobster Roll”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 8, 2014

Great place! DEFINITELY pull off the highway. The Lobster roll was big, fresh and tasty. Corn on the cob sweet & crunchy. Service awesome, and the place itself is exactly what you want when you're out on the Cape.

  • Visited May 2014
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Winemongeress
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MobyDicks33, Owner at Moby Dick's, responded to this review, May 9, 2014
Thank you for stopping in and for your comments. Glad you really liked your lobster roll and our place!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wellfleet, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
24 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Wellfleet seafood”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 15, 2014

If you love fried clams, scallops, fish this is the place to go!! Everything is fresh and cooked just right, they have a huge selection of seafood cooked in many ways plus it's BYOB!! That's right, you can bring wine or beer, I've even seen folks in line with big coolers!!

  • Visited August 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank pattycapecod
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MobyDicks33, Owner at Moby Dick's, responded to this review, May 28, 2014
Thank you pattycapecod!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scotland, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
54 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Good lunch stop”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 27, 2013

Enjoyed our lunch stop here. Quite busy when we were there but friendly service and good food.
Caters for families with children along with couples wanting a quieter meal. More like a roadside diner than an intimate restaurant.
Good lobster and choice of seafood on menu. We would go back if in the area again.

  • Visited October 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank SF312
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MobyDicks33, Owner at Moby Dick's, responded to this review, May 28, 2014
Thank you!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wellfleet, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Wellfleet Treasure”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 27, 2013

Moby Dick's Restaurant on Route 6 is a welcome addition to the residents and seasonal guests, alike. We have known the owner, Todd Barry since it first opened. Todd's number one goal is 'customer satisfaction.' If some dish is not prepared to your liking, Todd will prepare another one with no charge at all. Let me tell you something, friends, I have never seen Todd have to do this in all the years we have been eating at this establishment. We make it a point to celebrate anniversaries with them; BYOB. The young, knowledgeable, wait staff are from all corners of the globe!! No matter what you order from the menu, it is always fresh and deliciously prepared!! When next you travel to Wellfleet, make it a 'destination' of choice. Be prepared to be gastronomically delighted!!

  • Visited August 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Donna S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MobyDicks33, Owner at Moby Dick's, responded to this review, June 10, 2015
Donna S, Thank you!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Moby Dick's also viewed

 
Provincetown, Cape Cod
Wellfleet, Cape Cod
 

Been to Moby Dick's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing