We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Enjoyed our Meal”
Review of Moby Dick's

Moby Dick's
Ranked #1 of 48 Restaurants in Wellfleet
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $0 - $20
Cuisines: American, Seafood
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine, Families with children, Large groups
Dining options: Lunch, Late Night, Breakfast, Dinner, Takeout
Description: Closed for the winter. See you May 2017 When we first opened Moby Dick’s in ‘83, we had no idea we’d become an establishment on Cape Cod. We simply wanted to start a BYOB restaurant that had fresh seafood, a relaxed environment, and a friendly staff that would make people feel at home. Well, three decades later, we’re still doing exactly that, opening every season in May to the delight of locals and visitors alike. Some people stop in for our lobster rolls while others come for an old-fashioned bucket of steamers. But everyone knows they can come to us for fresh family fun and a dining experience in Wellfleet they'll never forget.
Reviewed June 26, 2013

We stopped into this restaurant tonight and had a great meal. The food was tasty, reasonably priced and the restaurant was clean. We liked the décor of the restaurant and the staff were friendly.

Thank May S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MobyDicks33, Owner at Moby Dick's, responded to this reviewResponded June 29, 2013

Thank you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,244)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

870 - 874 of 1,244 reviews

Reviewed June 25, 2013 via mobile

Stopped in after a day on the CCRT and Wellfleet beach. Traditional seafood stand where you line up to order, but the waitress brings the food to you.

BYOB, which is fine if you know and can plan.

Son had lobster and steamers, wife had scallops and i had swordfish. All was very fresh and good, great staff.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank Js3591
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 24, 2013

Very casual place - order at the bar and the food will be brought to your picnic table. Great seafood, good service and free soda refills.

1  Thank abarber
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 24, 2013

A great restaurant for delicious food that never fails. Moby Dicks is one of the largest restaurants on the cape so it feels a bit like a chain, however the waitstaff is always friendly and the food is always fresh and good! The food can be a bit pricey for my family's taste though...

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank linda22e
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 24, 2013

We had an enjoyable lunch. We ordered our food upon entering and then chose a table on upper level. The food was brought to us. My husband and I ordered crab cake sandwiches with side salads. The crab cakes were delicious as well as the salads. Everything was freshly prepared. The portions were also generous. The service was very good as well.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
2  Thank Gloria H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MobyDicks33, Owner at Moby Dick's, responded to this reviewResponded June 25, 2013

Gloria H, Thank you for your comments. We hope you'll stop in the next time you are this way!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Moby Dick's also viewed

South Yarmouth, Cape Cod
Wellfleet, Cape Cod
 
Provincetown, Cape Cod
 

Been to Moby Dick's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing