We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beachalicious!”

Wellfleet Beachcomber
Ranked #11 of 47 Restaurants in Wellfleet
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $10 - $20
Cuisines: American, Seafood
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar scene, Local cuisine
Dining options: Lunch, Late Night, Dinner, Outdoor Seating, Takeout
St. Marys, Georgia
1 review
“Beachalicious!”
Reviewed July 26, 2014

Wholeheartedly agree with previous reviewer! Best seafood by far that we had ever,anywhere!! Need I say more!

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Phyller2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

330 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    161
    89
    48
    14
    18
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
St. Marys, Georgia
Level 6 Contributor
137 reviews
109 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 79 helpful votes
“It's always "5 o'clock somewhere" here!”
Reviewed July 24, 2014

Good friends from Georgia visited us on Cape and this was the trip ending highlight of their stay! It's Margaritaville on Cape Cod!! The unique location, high above the beach at the end of Cahoon Hollow Road is reason enough to come here. But they also have all your favorite drinks served by long time legendary bartender, Andy at the main bar overlooking the Atlantic Ocean. It's not for the coat & tie crowd but good for young (kids menu) and old (who still remember young). Parking is limited but becomes more available as the beach crowd vacates and the dinner hour approaches. Don't get discouraged as it's well worth the wait. We started with cocktails at the bar and our ladies used their Southern charms to secure bar stools for themselves while we happily waited 45 minutes and voted on the bikinis exiting the beach. Meanwhile my friend, Scott was lustily eying lobster dinners as his finale before going back to Georgia. We also had Eastham Mussels, Nauset Steamers (clams), Cape Scallops and WELLFLEET Oysters. One more than "menage a trois"! This is the prototype of Old Cape Cod that many remember and why it's preferred by most over the Jersey Shore, Hamptons, Connecticut Shore, Maine, etc.

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Jon P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Somerville, United States
Level 5 Contributor
66 reviews
47 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Fun in the Sun”
Reviewed July 22, 2014

Wellfleet Beachcomber was a fun in the sun kind of restaurant experience! Our son brought us to this restaurant, one of his favorites, while on a recent vacation on Cape Cod. We started with drinks on the outdoor deck before being seated at a table, also outside. We had many items from the raw bar including oysters, littlenecks, and shrimp and all were incredibly fresh and delicious! We sampled chowder, steamers, friend scallops, salads, steak tips, and fish and chips and everything was outstanding! The restaurant was packed! We had hoped to sit on the upper level of the outdoor deck, but instead were on the lower level, perhaps because we required a highchair. Premium seating is at either corner of the upper outside deck for future reference. There is a charge to park outside, because it is beach parking ($20) but the bill is then given a $20 credit. After our meal we walked over to the breathtaking view at the cliff by the beach and took some photographs, and purchased some tee shirts at the souvenir shop. It would be possible to make a day of it and stay at the beach, although we only came for lunch. Beautiful area. fun destination! Worth the trip!

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Ellen M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Caledonia, Canada
Level 4 Contributor
37 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“What a great place!”
Reviewed July 20, 2014

This place was so busy when we got there for dinner -- around 5:45.. Outdoor Bar was packed so we sat inside. Our waiter was great - very attentive, even with the crowds of patrons. Kids had chicken fingers, which were actually chicken breasts. So refreshing to see it in a home made style. Hubby had fried scallops platter - they were so sweet and delicious I wish I had ordered them for myself! I had the swordfish fish tacos which were delicious as well. The view from outside to the beach is breathtaking.. Wish we had been to that beach for the day, although Marconi Beach was gorgeous too.

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank EZtravlr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Excellent ,in all phases”
Reviewed July 20, 2014

Great food, great atmosphere. Fun for all ages. Everyone has to experience the Wellfleet Beachcomber.

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Joe M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Wellfleet Beachcomber also viewed

Wellfleet, Cape Cod
Wellfleet, Cape Cod
 

Been to Wellfleet Beachcomber? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing