We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Spectacular!”
Review of Marconi Beach

Ranked #1 of 37 things to do in Wellfleet
Certificate of Excellence
Attraction details
Bangkok, Thailand
Level Contributor
29 reviews
20 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Spectacular!”
Reviewed June 25, 2014

If you plan to come to Marconi beach, and you have some time to spend, try to time your trip so that you can see both the high and low tides. You'll see vast differences in the beach during these times and it serves to add to the beauty of this beach.

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank Amy D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

382 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    257
    97
    24
    4
    0
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Alexandria, VA
Level Contributor
1,602 reviews
721 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 528 helpful votes
“Very Good Oceanside Beach”
Reviewed June 23, 2014

An expansive beach set below the bluffs on the oceanside, Marconi is a great place for a day at the beach. The arking lot has enough space for a large crowd so there is a good chance of being admitted at the entrance gate. There are large rest rooms, including changing rooms for men and women, as well as a high likelihood that a food truck will visit for a light snack. Access to the beach is down a flight of steps. Managed by the National Park Service so there is an entry fee.

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank jeffl499
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
158 reviews
57 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1,386 helpful votes
“Huge Beach”
Reviewed June 18, 2014

My husband and I were on the Cape for a long weekend and decided to check out the various Cape Cod National Seashore beaches. This beach is wide and stretches for miles. There was hardly anyone there when we went (too early in the season?).

We've recently become fans of sunbathing nude, and it seems that with the huge parking lot, it would be hard to find a spot off by ourselves. For now, we were just scouting.

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
6 Thank Jessica O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Best free beach ever! ”
Reviewed June 8, 2014 via mobile

I am from Seattle Washington, currently residing In mass for the year. My boyfriend and I decided to come to cape cod for a weekend getaway!!! This was the first beach we rode to since I've heard about it and I must say, AMAZING!!!
Not really the place for kids but doggys and people in there 20s and up perfect

Helpful?
1 Thank Zack M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great small beach”
Reviewed May 24, 2014

Quiet while we were there since it was before Memorial Day. Could see how it would get busy during the high season. Lots of little shells to pick up and very clean. Good for families with small kids, but beware the sharks. Looks like it would be good for surfing.

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
Thank jttruong
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Marconi Beach also viewed

 
Orleans, Cape Cod
 

Been to Marconi Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing