We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“What a great find!!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Even’tide Resort Motel and Cottages
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Wellfleet
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed May 27, 2014

We are so fortunate to have found Even'Tide in Wellfleet!! Planning a last minute Memorial Day Wknd trip to the Cape isn't easy, but Bob was so incredibly accommodating, offering to waive their 3-night minimum for us, since my husband works nights and we could only stay two nights. This motel has several types of lodging configurations to suit a wide variety of needs. We stayed in the motel section. The very efficient room layout provided more than ample storage, counter, and closet space. Bob, Judy, Linda, and Lisa were so personable. It is evident that they take great pride in the property and care about their customers, intent on providing them with the best experience possible. This is the type of family owned property where customers can really feel very much 'at home'. We hope to return!! Very Highly Recommended!

Bonus: The Cape Cod Rail Trail abuts the property so there is no need to take the car to transport the bikes to the path. Now, does it get any better than that!!

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank snw-bri
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (190)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

86 - 92 of 190 reviews

Reviewed May 27, 2014

My daughter and I just came back from a great weekend at the Cape. The staff were very friendly and the hotel was clean. We got a one bedroom suite (a little separate sitting rom with pull out couch) for less than the other Motels nearby where charging fro standard room. Hotel also had a large indoor pool which was great because t was still cold at the Cape. There is a nice playground for little kids and a couple of miniature golf holes!!

Room Tip: Try the 1 bedroom suite
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mitch B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 24, 2014

We wanted something with an indoor pool because we knew that at the end of May before Memorial Day could be iffy. I stumbled upon Even'tide online and knew from the reviews it sounded promising. Bob was very helpful from the get-go. Helping us book everything easily. We stayed in the Quail and it was great for our family of 4. We have a 4.5 year old who loved to go to the pool and a baby who turned one and who toddled around the whole time having a blast. Close to P-town and other attractions made it simple to make day trips or just laze around. Thank you for making it a memorable first birthday for our baby! We will be back!

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jttruong
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 21, 2014

Great location midway up the Cape Cod coast. Immaculate, comfortable, owned and cared for by a couple of local families since it opened. The current owner, Bob, couldn't have been more accommodating, although, Lisa, his night manager knocked our socks off with her smile, great restaurant recommendations, directions and all-around warmth. Location is excellent--walking distance to Marconi beach, away from the traffic and hustle of Provincetown, but easy to get to any shops, galleries, beaches, restaurants. So nice to stay and support a small family business than the usual national chains!

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank travelnwithed
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 12, 2014

My husband and I spent 2 nights in May at one of Even'tide's cottages. It was immaculately clean, the kitchen looked newly renovated and was outfitted with everything we needed. The staff was super-helpful and friendly. We loved the fact that we could just walk our bikes to the Cape Cod Rail Trail - which runs right in back of their property - and also enjoyed the walk through pine woods to Marconi Beach. This is a classic Cape Cod motel - if you're looking for simplicity, cleanliness, comfort and a great location, this is your place. If you want Pottery Barn Decor, you're going to have to go someplace else and pay a lot more.

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank nhcoos
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 11, 2014

There are many reasons why my family has chosen this peaceful slice of Heaven at the Cape for over 25 years. The previous owners, and now Bob, go out of their way to accommodate us. Rooms are quiet, immaculate, and perfect for family gatherings, especially with the suites. Checking in and out is seamless. Marconi Beach is a short distance away, and great seafood is within walking distance. Just head straight to this "Gem of the Cape" when you plan your next seaside vacation and save yourself a lot of time and money. It is well worth it. I guarantee you too will see why this is a life-long destination for many families.

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jltibbles
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 21, 2013

We spent a long weekend with a total of 8 people at the Even'tide, primarily because of the great reviews we had read. We rented the Kingfisher house, which, upon arrival, smelled musty. The decor and overall amenities in the house were extremely outdated (circa 1970) and needed a serious facelift. But for the money it was fine and very clean. The shuffleboard/badminton/mini golf/play area were very unkempt. The best part of the motel was the pool, which is very large and looks like it was recently renovated. Money needs to be put into the cottages though. Great central location and close to Wellfleet restaurants and beaches.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Katy1127
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Wellfleet
14.7 mi away
Harbor Hotel Provincetown
Harbor Hotel Provincetown
#6 of 15 in Provincetown
1,119 reviews
21.7 mi away
Bayside Resort Hotel
Bayside Resort Hotel
#2 of 20 in West Yarmouth
1,269 reviews
0.9 mi away
Wellfleet Motel
Wellfleet Motel
#2 of 4 in Wellfleet
239 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6 mi away
Eagle Wing Inn - Cape Cod
5.9 mi away
Southfleet Motor Inn
Southfleet Motor Inn
#3 of 4 in Wellfleet
137 reviews
3.4 mi away
Four Points by Sheraton Eastham Cape Cod
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Even’tide Resort Motel and Cottages? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Even’tide Resort Motel and Cottages

Address: 650 U.s. 6, South Wellfleet, Wellfleet, MA 02667
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Massachusetts > Cape Cod > Wellfleet
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Wellfleet
Price Range: $96 - $223 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Even’tide Resort Motel and Cottages 2*
Number of rooms: 31
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Even'tide Resort Motel and Cottages has been voted the "Best Motel on Outer Cape Cod" for 18 years. We are located adjacent to the 44,000 Cape Cod National Seashore property and 22 mile paved Rail Trail bike path. Our accommodations include motel rooms, suites, efficiencies with kitchens, and one to four bedroom cottages. Guests can enjoy the largest, indoor, motel pool on Cape Cod, free Wifi, kid's mini golf, shuffleboard, basketball, horseshoes, badminton, ping pong, billiards, exercise equipment, coin op laundry facilities, playground and barbecue area. Family owned and operated. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Hotwire, Priceline, Booking.com, Hotels.com and Orbitz so you can book your Even’tide Resort Motel and Cottages reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Even`Tide Motel And Cottages Hotel Wellfleet
Even Tide Hotel Wellfleet

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing