We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Love this place!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Wellfleet Town Pizza

Wellfleet Town Pizza
Ranked #23 of 46 Restaurants in Wellfleet
Cuisines: Italian, Pizza
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Dining on a budget, Families with children
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Outdoor Seating, Seating, Takeout
Spencer, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Love this place!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 13, 2013 via mobile

We've been a few times and I love everything about this place. The pizza is excellent. The ambiance is very relaxed. Price is right. Great pizza place in the center of town.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank SmaileL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

47 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    18
    17
    3
    7
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Osterville, Massachusetts
1 review
“Yummy Pizza and Toasty Atmosphere”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 20, 2013

Stopped by here on a weekend trip to the Cape...LOVED IT!! Nice little joint, with lots of seating and great food.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank penny s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
11 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Top take out”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 18, 2013

If you enjoy thin crust pizza you will like the expansive offerings here. The pies are good sized and always generously topped with the freshest of ingredients. The veggies selections and combinations are creative. The pesto topping is particularly notable. If you are a garlic or mushroom fan you will not be disappointed. We have tried a few of the local pizza place options and this ranks at the top of the list. Although we have not ordered, the sandwich menu looks appealing. Beverages are available. Seating is limited but the location is quaint and offers a terrific view of a local marsh/cove setting. Winter hours are also limited to late week and weekends and they close by 8:00 pm.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Paul W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cape Cod
Level Contributor
66 reviews
31 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 91 helpful votes
“Not worth the wait”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 16, 2013

Dirty and uncomfortable, in great need of a complete makeover in food, service and furnishings.
A bit rundown and uncaring, tired customer service with lackluster just about everything.
Our hungry family waited over half an hour for a pizza and when we inquired about how much longer, we were told it had yet to be baked. The food is not worth the wait. Inside it was very hot, crowded and smoky (burning pizza?).
Overflowing trash can outside by the patio, tables/benches were dilapidated and disgusting. We were treated poorly when asking for a dish rag to clean our table (which was filthy), where utensils were and how much longer for our pizza. Like we were bothering them simply asking for essentials.
Get it together here and maybe it'll make for an overall more pleasant experience.
Really we were so sorry to have bothered to have dined here.
We promise we won't bother you again in the future.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank CapePilgrim
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
75 reviews
61 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Great Pizza in a nice little town on the cape”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 4, 2013

Wellfleet Town Pizza is a family owned establishment with fresh ingredients and great pizza. The quaint little place is decorated with local aristry including the owner's handmade bass guitars. You can tell a lot of love and pride is put into the place. Definitely a place to stop in when you are on the cape.

  • Visited September 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank heanster25
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Wellfleet Town Pizza also viewed

 
Wellfleet, Cape Cod
 

Been to Wellfleet Town Pizza? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing