We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great pastries”

PB Boulangerie Bistro
Ranked #1 of 4 Dessert in Wellfleet
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: French, European
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Kids, Local cuisine, Special occasions, Families with children
Dining options: Brunch, Breakfast, Lunch, Dinner, Late Night, Accepts American Express, Accepts Discover, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Free Off-Street Parking, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: PB Boulangerie Bistro is an award-winning Zagat-Rated French Bakery, Pastry Shop, and Bistro. Our Chefs use traditional European techniques to create specialty hand-crafted products, and the finest French cuisine with only the best natural ingredients. A taste of France on Cape Cod!
New Jersey
Level Contributor
155 reviews
119 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 66 helpful votes
“Great pastries”
Reviewed May 29, 2014 via mobile

We stopped by to grab some pastries for breakfast. The line moved fast. Everything was tasty. Coffee ok but nothing great. Lot was full but cars seemed to be constantly pulling in/out so a spot opened up just as we arrived.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank mm137
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

711 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    483
    121
    60
    27
    20
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Boston, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
463 reviews
189 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 135 helpful votes
“PB Bistro”
Reviewed May 27, 2014

I went here for some fresh bread as this place was suggested as a great place.
The bread was great but they are very particular so if in a hurry do not go. They act like a European bistro not in a hurry which I really like. I will be on the lower cape in July and will definitely try lunch.
Friend's have highly suggested I try a meal there so I will. The place reminds you of a bistro in France.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank kappy26
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arlington, Texas
Level Contributor
28 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Awesome ”
Reviewed May 26, 2014 via mobile

This is a great place for a mid morning pit stop to grab a croissant and coffee. The croissant are exceptional and are the best my wife and I have ever tasted. Also, according to a nice local in line, the breads are top notch. Great place to stop going to or from Provincetown.

Helpful?
3 Thank Princewood_court_
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
257 reviews
189 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 67 helpful votes
“Fantastic bakery with many tempting items and GREAT breads...”
Reviewed May 26, 2014

Stopped by to get some "house gifts" for our hosts. Wound up buying many breads including Bleu Cheese stuffed Baguette, cranberry walnut and another fruited bread. Chocolate tarts, huge and delicious chocolate cookies and large macaroons followed. Macaroons good but slightly dry. All else amazing.

We also purchased a slice of Country Pate (brought from the kitchen) to have with the baguette. Excellent. Many goodies around including white chocolate bread (which we resisted).

Croque Monsiuer and other sandwiches available in a casual atmosphere. we didn't eat there but it appeared most pleasant. Staff delightful, quick and informative. Highly recommend for goodies.

We were there mid-week in May so no crowds. There's no rating category for buying food so we chose breakfast.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Gloria G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Fantastic!”
Reviewed May 25, 2014 via mobile

Incredible baked goods and sandwiches (and killer pizza). Ignore the long line and morons complaining about the long line (seriously, you see the line, why don't you spare us and just keep driving?) and enjoy the glorious food! Go early as things sell out quickly, but even what is left is worth the gruesome turns off and on Rte 6. Or skip it altogether and leave the incredible pastries and croissants for us!!!

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
3 Thank RaquelM1958
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed PB Boulangerie Bistro also viewed

 
Wellfleet, Cape Cod
Wellfleet, Cape Cod
 
Wellfleet, Cape Cod
Wellfleet, Cape Cod
 

Been to PB Boulangerie Bistro? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing