We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“The viennoiserie was excellent.” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of PB Boulangerie Bistro

PB Boulangerie Bistro
Ranked #1 of 4 Dessert in Wellfleet
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: French, European
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special occasions, Romantic, Local cuisine, Families with children, Kids
Dining options: Late Night, Lunch, Dinner, Breakfast, Brunch, Accepts American Express, Accepts Discover, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Free Off-Street Parking, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: PB Boulangerie Bistro is an award-winning Zagat-Rated French Bakery, Pastry Shop, and Bistro which uses traditional European techniques to create specialty hand-crafted products, and the finest French cuisine with only the best natural ingredients. A taste of France on Cape Cod!
san miguel de allende
Level Contributor
73 reviews
65 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
“The viennoiserie was excellent.”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 6, 2013

I only tried two things here. I bought a box of breakfast pastries for a group and all the classics were well executed. Croissant, Pain aux Chocolate, Pain aux Raisins, Croissant aux Almonds were all as they should be. The coffee was fine, nothing exceptional. I returned for a sandwich for a road trip a few days later and could not find fault with their turkey on a baguette. I would recommend the place for breakfast without reservation and would consider trying the restaurant.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
9 Thank susanmex
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

693 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    470
    119
    59
    27
    18
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Atlanta, Georgia
Level Contributor
25 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“So good it is dangerous.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 1, 2013 via mobile

A piece of Paris amongst the oysters and clams and greenheads. So many great breads and pastries there is always a line out the door. Go early and get the farmer's bread to go with your homemade chowder or bouillibaisse.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
5 Thank Renman2011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montreal, Canada
Level Contributor
62 reviews
61 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Baguette & Croissant in Cape Cod”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 30, 2013

Quite something to find a French bistro and bakery in Cape Cod (Wellfleet). French baguette, Croissant, Cafe Lattee (yup ! this is how they write latte). We did not have the chance to try all but we ate well for lunch (Club sandwich with house smoked salmon & French pastries).
Our only complaint is the line-up. Those just buying bread will line up with customers buying lunch.. They should have a little more space for quick purchase..

So be patient for a long wait but it is worth it.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
4 Thank Zac_Mei
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
United States
Level Contributor
50 reviews
32 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Yum!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 29, 2013 via mobile

The breakfast pastries were amazing. We come to the Cape every year and we come here every time we visit. The baguettes are delicious!! We have come for dinner, but with a party of 9 it is very expensive. We do love the baked chicken and the steak. Overall it is a great restaurant!!!

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
8 Thank apotter01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cresco, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
41 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Try the house-smoked salmon”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 27, 2013

Excellent breads, pastries and specials, but the house-smoked salmon is just exquisite -- ultra-thin sliced, almost translucent with that lovely oil surface and rich, rich flavor. Try it on one of PB's croissants. Meals here are wonderful, too. Pricey, and worth it.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
6 Thank TheHillestads
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed PB Boulangerie Bistro also viewed

 
Wellfleet, Cape Cod
Wellfleet, Cape Cod
 

Been to PB Boulangerie Bistro? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing