We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“The perfect Cape retreat!”
Sea Haven cottage
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Sea Haven cottage
tv viewfromfrontdeck
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Very good
12 reviews
Sea Haven cottage
tv
viewfromfrontdeck
130stepsaway
Dining Table
Wonderful French Bakery .6 miles away
Fresh Water Ponds 2 miles away
Bicycle Trail .6 miles away
Double Feature every night
Walk this beach day and night
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 6
Wellfleet, Cape Cod, Massachusetts

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 12 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
ctcindy
connecticut
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“The perfect Cape retreat!”
Reviewed August 25, 2015 for a stay in August 2015

The location was wonderful. The house was clean and had all the amenities we thought it would have. The A/C was EXTREMELY wonderful due to it being very hot and lacking a breeze that week. TV reception was GREAT for my husband. Access to the beach was easy as was biking to CCRT and along Ocean Rd. to Cahoon's Hollow, Long Pond and PJ's. I also loved that it accepted animals.

Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alice L
Horseheads, New York
Level 4 Contributor
34 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Perfect in October”
Reviewed October 15, 2013 for a stay in October 2013

Sea Haven was a perfect location for us and our two dogs. We enjoyed the comfort of the cottage, proximity to the beach and the hospitality of the property managers. If you want to avoid the commercialism of the Cape, this is the place! And, October weather was beautiful!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Pet Friendly
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Holliston
Reviewed July 14, 2013 for a stay in June 2013

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Oxford Ma
Reviewed June 18, 2013 for a stay in May 2013

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Manchester
Reviewed June 14, 2013 for a stay in May 2013

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Older travelers
Luxury-minded travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Lexington
Reviewed September 11, 2012 for a stay in August 2012

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
Sep 11, 2012
Thank you for the great review.
We believe a trip to Cape Cod and the National Seashore and Surf Side should be an annual event.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
New Jersey
Reviewed September 9, 2011 for a stay in August 2011

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check in / front desk Service
Liked best: The Amenities
Liked least: Dated look
Traveling group: Family with young children
Your age range 45-54
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Families with teenagers
Tourists Rugged travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
Sep 9, 2011
The cottage owner has installed Satellite Internet access so the cottage now has free wi-fi access.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing