We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Casual dining, entertainment and cocktails”

Pearl Restaurant & Bar
Ranked #14 of 47 Restaurants in Wellfleet
Price range: $0 - $30
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine, Scenic view, Bar scene
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Late Night
Description: Located at the corner of Commercial Street and Kendrick Avenue on picturesque Wellfleet Harbor, Pearl is the quintessential Cape Cod dining experience. It features indoor-outdoor dining on multi-level decks with panoramic views of the entire harbor including the main boat dock, the town pier, Mayo Beach, and Great Island. Pearl offers delicious, fresh local seafood, an array of craft and local beers, wine, cocktails, and some of the greatest views that you will find anywhere. We use local fisherman and growers whenever possible to not only provide the best possible dining experience, but also to support our fellow Cape Cod businesses. Come in for our Fresh Music Live Seafood happy hour with live musical performances by local Cape Cod musicians, combined with great deals on select items from our raw bar. Join us on select days from 3pm-5pm for great summer fun, food and entertainment.
US
Level 5 Contributor
51 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
“Casual dining, entertainment and cocktails”
Reviewed July 28, 2014

We went to Wellfleet center , then to the fresh fish market down by the water and marina. We walked across to the PEARL , where we had the option of sitting inside , upstairs or in a screen patio. We chose the patio . The teens found something on the menu to eat and the waitress, a local, was very informative and pleasant. As we were just finishing up, the entertainment started setting up just opposite us in the outdoor patio. Overall, it was a nice, casual dining experience located just across the street from the small marina/docks.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank SAMICAT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

354 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    126
    134
    66
    19
    9
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Great Oysters, Fish Tacos & Service”
Reviewed July 26, 2014

Loved this Wellfleet Harbor restaurant that serves excellent local seafood and non seafood alike. Great for friends, family, and fun. Hostess seated 10 of us within 20 mins on a very busy Friday night. Try the Oyster shooters - fiery fun. Waitresses are helpful, nice and quick. The Lobster and Artichoke dip is a nice starter if you're not into oysters. Definitely will return.

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Jagnes1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Connecticut
Level 6 Contributor
140 reviews
54 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 89 helpful votes
“Just came for oysters and drinks, what a treat!”
Reviewed July 25, 2014

Happy hour from 3 - 5PM. We showed up at the dinner hour, with a toddler, a kindergartener and six adults and expected to be sent away. Instead, they immediately sat the 8 of us and found treats for the kids and oh such delicious oysters for the adults. I asked for light-on-the -alcohol Sea Breeze: should not have diluted it, but that was my poor judgment. We were very happy with warm reception and yummy appetizers.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Ann2009CT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Farmingdale, New York
Level 5 Contributor
55 reviews
39 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“Ok”
Reviewed July 14, 2014

Ok looking place overlooking the harbor. The restaurant was not crowded for lunch and we had a party of nine so it was easy to seat us. The service was pretty good very attentive and helpful. The food could have been a little better. You got an ok amount for what you paid. I would suggest maybe a few more ceiling fans to move the air around because it was pretty hot inside.

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Drody262
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
pittsburgh
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Good way to finish day on Lobster Boat”
Reviewed July 14, 2014

We stopped here after our day on the lobster boat. We sampled some oysters and chowda . The food was excellent and the beer was COLD. The staff was very friendly and knowledgeable. Definite must after going out with Capt Dave .

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank bbfloppsy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Pearl Restaurant & Bar also viewed

Wellfleet, Cape Cod
Wellfleet, Cape Cod
 

Been to Pearl Restaurant & Bar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing