We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great fish tacos and ambiance”

Pearl Restaurant & Bar
Ranked #13 of 46 Restaurants in Wellfleet
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $0 - $30
Cuisines: American, Bar, Seafood, Soups
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Scenic view, Bar scene, Families with children, Large groups, Local cuisine, Kids, Special occasions
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Accepts American Express, Accepts Discover, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: Located at the corner of Commercial Street and Kendrick Avenue on picturesque Wellfleet Harbor, Pearl is the quintessential Cape Cod dining experience. It features indoor-outdoor dining on multi-level decks with panoramic views of the entire harbor including the main boat dock, the town pier, Mayo Beach, and Great Island. Pearl offers delicious, fresh local seafood, an array of craft and local beers, wine, cocktails, and some of the greatest views that you will find anywhere. We use local fisherman and growers whenever possible to not only provide the best possible dining experience, but also to support our fellow Cape Cod businesses. Come in for our Fresh Music Live Seafood happy hour with live musical performances by local Cape Cod musicians, combined with great deals on select items from our raw bar. Join us on select days from 3pm-5pm for great summer fun, food and entertainment.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Great fish tacos and ambiance”
Reviewed September 9, 2012

Fantastic cod fish tacos, great Portuguese kale soup and wonderful peanut butter chocolate cake. Very lovely ambiance, nice layout w TVs on near the bar as background noise but not intrusive along with a lovely covered patio seating area. Staff friendly and helpful. Good location and great food, we'll be back!

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank Amanda H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

342 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    122
    131
    64
    18
    7
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Florida Keys
Level Contributor
14 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Local is disappointed”
Reviewed September 8, 2012

As Cape Codders, we've been going to the Pearl for several years now. We bounce between the Bookstore (still recommend it!) and the Pearl when we head up to Wellfleet several times a year from Brewster.

Had a terribly disappointing lunch today. Had to send back mussels. They were over cooked, shriveled up and room temp - yuk! Coconut broth was thin and flavorless. Husbands lobster roll, while large, had no flavor other than celary. Had texture and lack of taste of frozen lobster meat. Bulkie roll it was served on was not fresh and way too big for delicate lobster ( even if it did have any taste). The chips were great as usual.

Server took the mussels off the tab. But $40 for a cup of kale soup, lousy stale lobster roll and a hand full of chips( no drinks, either) is just wrong!

The Pearl is off our list for Wellfleet visits.

  • Visited September 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank LadyMayor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
50 reviews
31 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“Good seafood and harbor view”
Reviewed September 7, 2012 via mobile

Our fish dinners were delicious, and the place has a pleasant outdoorsy atmosphere with open windows on the harbor and the marsh. There is also a large, friendly bar. When we visit the Cape, we like to eat fish or lobster and enjoy the tranquility of the outdoors. This place was casual and fun, and we will be back.

Helpful?
1 Thank Catherine K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wellfleet, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
41 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Roof Top Bay Side Meal”
Reviewed September 5, 2012

I cant find a flaw in the menu, everything is done very very well. SAt on the roof top patio again. The view is perfect for a seafood meal. Can get chilly, bring something warm to wear.

  • Visited September 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank kayshal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bothell, Washington
Level Contributor
20 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Good food, good atmosphere”
Reviewed August 31, 2012

Located at the heart of Wellfleet Harbor, the Pearl offers something for everyone. You can choose from the Raw Bar, surf, turf or something in between.

While we had a bit of a wait, we were able to be seated in the covered deck area on a rainy August evening. The Pearl is a great go to place.

  • Visited August 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank TravelGirl_197108
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Pearl Restaurant & Bar also viewed

 
Wellfleet, Cape Cod
Wellfleet, Cape Cod
 
Wellfleet, Cape Cod
 

Been to Pearl Restaurant & Bar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing