We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Very comfortable stay”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Wellfleet Motel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Wellfleet Motel
Ranked #2 of 4 Hotels in Wellfleet
GreenLeadersGold level
Taunton, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
29 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Very comfortable stay”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 5, 2013 via mobile

This was an overnight stay. I enjoyed it. The owner is friendly and helpful. Check in was easy. We stayed in the motel part (vs) one of the lodge rooms. Our room was clean and comfortably. It was recently remodeled. WiFi is complementary. There is a small keurig and fridge. No microwave but they have one you can rent. There was an indoor and outdoor salt water pool,also noticed a small hot tub near the indoor pool. I didn't have time to use either of them. They looked older but ok. There is quite a bit of property with other units in the rear. Our room faced the parking lot. I am sure its noisier in July and August. The room rate was $98.This was not booked directly with the motel. The owner and I had a discussion that he would prefer guests book directly with him. It was unclear if the price would be the same but one could ask if comparing prices. This facility also has a breakfast room with full breakfast. The price is not included. I did enjoy the breakfast and prices were reasonable. I plan on coming back here for a long weekend. I am hoping the price doesn't triple for the high season. I would not pay more than $150 per night.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 2010homerun
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

213 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    66
    86
    31
    21
    9
See reviews for
96
69
5
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (50)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
76 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 27, 2013

Clean newly remodeled motel. Rooms r clean and upgraded except for the matress. The rooms are large with a Kuerig and a nice cold fridge. Convenient location. Draw back is its loud in morning when people are leaving slamming doors and letting their kids run and yell. This is a super nice motel.

  • Stayed May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Addileesa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ted606, General Manager at Wellfleet Motel, responded to this review, June 25, 2013
Dear guest, I'm glad you enjoyed your room with the Keruig coffee brewer and refrigerator. Thank you for sharing your comments. Yes, we were very busy this winter as we underwent a major guestroom renovation project that included new carpet, wallpaper, furniture, bedspreads, and local artwork. Also, while the room was stripped of carpet and furniture everything got a fresh coat of paint.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Massen
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 14, 2013

Great location. Very clean and well maintained. Front desk and cleaning staff very friendly and helpful. Had two double Queen connecting rooms in main lodge; bright, cheery and spacious and spotlessly clean. Large indoor pool area; also clean and well maintained. We enjoyed the Elementary School Fund Raiser Breakfast on Sat. morning. Our pleasant stay made for a very special Mother's Day for my wife and her sisters. Dave & Linda F. Syracuse, NY

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank popsicle270
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ted606, General Manager at Wellfleet Motel, responded to this review, June 25, 2013
Dear guest, it is great to hear you enjoyed your Mother's Day Weekend with us. Thank you. We take great pride in providing clean and comfortable accommodations and well maintained facilities. We also try to give back to the community. The Pancake breakfast is a fundraiser for the elementary school. It was a great turn out and a big help for the school. I donate all the food, flip pancakes, and all the servers and kithchen help are volunteers to help pull it together.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Omaha, Nebraska
Level Contributor
83 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 5, 2012

An older, quite dated motel. Our room was mostly very clean, although the rug was old, worn and stained pretty badly. The walls were not quite clean either. Overall, just passable. Nothing to get interested in.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank NEcm104
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ted606, General Manager at Wellfleet Motel, responded to this review, June 26, 2013
Thank you for your comments. During the winter of 2012 we completed a major guestroom renovation on 25 of our rooms. They were updated with new carpet, wallpaper, furniture, drapes and bed spreads. All interior trim was given a fresh coat of paint to brighten the room with a clean crisp look. We also made electric outlets more accessible by the bed for plugging in smart phones and laptops.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fairfield County, CT
Level Contributor
67 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 15, 2012

This past September was our second stay, found this motel to be just as nice as before. The room was large, VERY clean and quiet. The location on Route 6 is convenient to the beaches, P'Town and loads of many restaurants. We were lucky to get one of the last two rooms left. The staff at the front desk checked us in quickly and was really helpful answering all our questions. The rates are reasonable for a vacation/resort type location.
We're future repeat customers.

Room Tip: Ask for a room with a 'court yard' view, ground floor. You'll get a large room with a sm...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank greatbigsoxfan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ted606, General Manager at Wellfleet Motel, responded to this review, June 26, 2013
Thank you for staying with us. We're glad you enjoyed your stay. Please visit us again in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Buffalo, New York
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 10, 2012

We visited the Wellfleet Lodge in the off season, which is a great time to visit the Cape and avoid the crowds. The rooms were spacious and exceptionally clean. Having a mini fridge is definately a plus. The indoor pool and jacuzzi are were nice after a day in Provincetown. Lodge rooms have a nice balcony facing a trees. This is a really well maintained family owned business, very close to the national beaches. Only drawback of this area is a lack of close take out places and restaraunts

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Pam W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Connecticut
Level Contributor
84 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 22, 2012

My history with the Wellfleet motel started in 1994. My wife and I bought a house, planned a wedding and got married within a 5 month time span that year. We were in our late 30s so no help from the parents ( which was good... This is a positive). As you can imagine after all that, cash was slim. So we cleaned up after the after parties and headed to the Cape. Our first trip to the Cape was a couple of years earlier when we went camping at Highlands campground at head of the meadow. We both love the lower and outer Cape. With no reservations we ventured forth and found a room in the lodge portion of the Wellfeet Inn and Lodge. Now we return on our Anniversary several times to here and the Crows Nest in North Truro.

The Wellfleet is a well run operation, a clean but distinctly Cape Cod motel with a very friendly staff, a nice indoor pool... A small but pleasant saltwater outdoor pool. The rooms are comfortable, clean. No it's not a 5 Star hotel. I like the breakfast spot. Harringtons makes yummy breakfasts and the hash is wonderful. No it's not included but you get a much better breakfast than thos rather mundane included ones. This time we stayed in the Motel wing, room had a small refridgerator, Kuerig coffee maker, a come queen bed, two chairs and sitting table a rather new flat LG flat screen on the wall. No pets( thank god) and no smoking. Both pluses in my review.

Room Tip: Lower level of the lodge if you can (patio doors onto a patio and lawn). Otherwise. All,decent. I h...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ctjustdoit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ted606, General Manager at Wellfleet Motel, responded to this review, June 26, 2013
Dear guest, thank you for your comments. I'm glad you enjoyed your stay with us and return often.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Wellfleet
8.3 mi away
The Mansion at Ocean Edge Resort & Golf Club
0.9 mi away
Even’tide Resort Motel and Cottages
1.5 mi away
Southfleet Motor Inn
Southfleet Motor Inn
#3 of 4 in Wellfleet
4.5 of 5 bubbles 129 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Blue Dolphin Inn
Blue Dolphin Inn
#3 of 9 in Eastham
4.0 of 5 bubbles 235 reviews
2.5 mi away
Four Points by Sheraton Eastham Cape Cod
1.1 mi away
Viking Shores Motor Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Wellfleet Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Wellfleet Motel

Property: Wellfleet Motel
Address: 170 U.S. 6, South Wellfleet, Wellfleet, MA 02663
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Massachusetts > Cape Cod > Wellfleet
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 4 Hotels in Wellfleet
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Wellfleet Motel 2.5*
Number of rooms: 65
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
65 Room Resort located on 12 acres between the National Seashore and the Wellfleet Bay Wildlife Sanctuary. Indoor/outdoor pools - hot tub - suites - king beds - Free Wi-Fi - Harrigan's Cafe - bike trail - B&B packages. Newly renovated. Green Certified. Solar powered. AAA Rated. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Cheap Tickets and Travelocity so you can book your Wellfleet Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Wellfleet Hotel Wellfleet

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing