We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best Western Canyon De Chelly Inn
Nearby Hotels
$102
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Navajoland Inn & Suites(Saint Michaels)
$80
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$89
$84
QualityInn
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
Reviews (1,115)
Filter reviews
1,115 results
Traveler rating
373
392
253
72
25
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
373
392
253
72
25
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsjunction restaurantindoor poolcanyon de chellyon siterestaurant next doorin townroom was cleanplace to stayadjacent restaurantsmall townnavajo nationnavajo reservationthe ground floorburger kingdown the roadfirst floorjeep tour
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
684 - 689 of 1,115 reviews
Reviewed July 21, 2013

The room was very clean and roomy. The staff were friendly and accommodating. The pillows and bed needs a little improvement. Good overall and would stay there again. They also have the Junction Restaurant on the premises and the food was very good.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank mdkcowboy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BWCanyondeChelly, Public Relations Manager at Best Western Canyon De Chelly Inn, responded to this reviewResponded July 22, 2013

Dear Guest:

We thank you for choosing to stay at the Best Western Canyon de Chelly Inn. Our guests are very important to us and so is their feedback. Thank you for taking the time to complete the survey and post your comments in regards to your stay at our property. Thank you for letting us know that your room was clean and the staff friendly and helpful. We will also follow up on the pillows in your room. Thank you for letting us know. Thank you for also dining at the Junction Restaurant located next to the Best Western. We are pleased you enjoyed your food and service. Please recommend us to others and again, thank you for your business.

Best regards,
Public Relations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 21, 2013

Nice Best Western. Located on Navajo Nation near Canyon de Chelly. Did not tour. Was there for business. Nice polite Navajo staff. Property is clean and a restaurant next door that seems to be very busy. I ate there once and then took food to go. Good food. Clean restaurant. Recommend. There is also a business center with computers is you don't bring your laptop.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Tim S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BWCanyondeChelly, Public Relations Manager at Best Western Canyon De Chelly Inn, responded to this reviewResponded July 22, 2013

Dear Best Western Guest:

We thank you for choosing to stay at the Best Western Canyon de Chelly Inn while you were in the area for business. We appreciate your feedback in regards to your stay and are very pleased that you enjoyed your room accommodations as well as found it to be very clean. Thank you for also visiting the Junction Restaurant located next door and dining with us. Thank you for your business and we hope that you will stay with us again soon.

Best regards,
Public Relations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 17, 2013

Painted Pony in Show Low prides itself in being beyond immaculate. The staff is proud to be there and goes out of their way to be helpful. It's an amazing place to stay. Accommodations are superb---from furnishings to cleanliness. When in the area, this place is worth the experience!

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Barbara B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BWCanyondeChelly, Public Relations Manager at Best Western Canyon De Chelly Inn, responded to this reviewResponded July 21, 2013

Dear Best Western Guest:

Thank you for choosing to stay at our property and thank you for your business.

Best regards,
Public Relations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 15, 2013

There are only three hotels in Chinle, hence prices are higher, especially since breakfast is not included. Nonetheless, the room was comfortable , bed was comfortable, and had everything we needed. It was conveniently located near Canyon de Chelly where we were touring.

Although the AC kept the room cool, the location of the AC/heating unit was baffling. It was so high up on the wall I had to stand on a chair to see the controls located on the top side of the unit, made it more difficult to regulate the temperature.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Captain J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BWCanyondeChelly, Public Relations Manager at Best Western Canyon De Chelly Inn, responded to this reviewResponded July 17, 2013

Dear Guest:

We appreciate you choosing Best Western Canyon de Chelly Inn for your lodging needs while visiting the Canyon de Chelly National Monument area. We are pleased that you enjoyed your stay and your accommodations. In regards to the A/C unit, there is a thermostat switch next to the unit on the wall or the adjacent wall where you may adjust the temperature. I apologize for any inconvenience. At the time of your reservation, there is an option for a rate inclusive of breakfast. Some of our guests prefer not to have breakfast as they leave really early in the morning so therefore, we offer two different rates. The rate may seem high to you as it does include the Navajo Nation Lodger's and Navajo Nation Sales Tax as well as the AZ State Sales Tax of which we only collect for these entities. Thank you for your great feedback on our property. We hope that you will refer us to others. We appreciate your business. Thank you.

Sincerely,
Public Relations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 13, 2013

This was a lovely motel to stay in. The location can not be beat if you are going to visit Canyon de Chelly National Park. The rooms were medium size and the beds were decent. Staff was especially friendly and helpful. The restaurant can not be beat. Though the menu here is limited somewhat, the food is all homemade and tasty. The prices here are excellent here as well. The restaurant staff is the best I have seen in years! We ate here for every meal.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Pam031
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BWCanyondeChelly, Public Relations Manager at Best Western Canyon De Chelly Inn, responded to this reviewResponded July 16, 2013

Dear Guest from Massachusetts:

Thank you for posting your very nice review in regards to your stay at the Best Western Canyon de Chelly Inn, located near the magnificent Canyon de Chelly National Monument. We appreciate your great feedback on your stay. Thank you for your comments that our staff was friendly and helpful. This feedback is important to us. We are so pleased that you enjoyed your stay at the motel as well as your dining experience at the Junction Restaurant located on the property and next to the Best Western. It is important to us that you enjoyed your meal and found the restaurant service to be the best you have experienced in some time. Our guests are very important to us as well as their feedback. We want to also thank you for your business. We really appreciate it and hope that you will recommend us to others. Thank you!

Warm regards,
Public Relations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews