We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Expedia.com
Travelocity
ZenHotels.com
$96
View deal
Hotels.com
HolidayInn.com
Orbitz.com
View all 17 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,041)
Filter reviews
1,041 results
Traveler rating
185
494
266
68
28
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
185
494
266
68
28
Show reviews that mention
All reviews the holiday inn canyon de chelly restaurant garcia visitors
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
111 - 116 of 1,041 reviews
Reviewed August 6, 2017 via mobile

This was a great hotel with good service and very comfortable. We loved the Rez dogs who came to visit outside our window and the scenery was pretty. The staff was very nice too. I highly recommend this place.

Date of stay: November 2016
1  Thank rhone_kendal
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 29, 2017

I called to reserve a room and spoke to Jarvin at the front desk. He was very professional and very nice. Once I checked in, he also recommended a tour the following day and the tour was excellent. The hotel is clean and the pool is nice. It's very nicely located close to the canyon. Excellent experience.

Date of stay: July 2017
  • Trip type: Traveled solo
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ATL950
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 24, 2017

Stayed at this hotel for 4 nights while visiting friends nearby.

Location: There are only two main options here for lodging and there are also few choices for food nearby. I am lucky that I love fried chicken and there is a Church Chicken nearby.

Hotel: This is actually the second time I stayed at this hotel and nothing much has changed since my last visit about 2 years ago. The room do not have a desk which made it difficult for me to work during my stay. There is a fridge in the room which is nice. The room is not too big so space can be tight if you have too many luggage. The design of the room and the hotel is also rather dated. It will be nice if they can modernize the design a little. But the room is clean, so it is always nice to get back to air-condition coolness and hot water after a day out in the reservation.

Overall, even with the few minuses, I will still choose to stay here if I come back to the area...for now....

Date of stay: March 2017
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank julianatay
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IHGService, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Canyon De Chelly (Chinle), an IHG hotel, responded to this reviewResponded August 7, 2017

Dear julianatay,

We would like to thank you for taking your precious time to write the review regarding your stay with one of our IHG hotels. Our goal is to deliver exceptional service and comfortable accommodation to all of our guests, and we appreciate you were satisfied with the cleanliness of the room received. However, it is regrettable you found the hotel facility dated and the lack of desk in the room caused you inconvenience. Your comments are important to the success of our organization, as we rely on you, our guest, to tell us how we are doing and how we can better meet your needs. We have shared your comments with the hotel management and we’re confident that necessary actions will be made, in order to achieve complete guest satisfaction.

Thank you for staying with us and we hope to offer you a more pleasant stay on your next visit.

Sincerely,

Grace P.
Case Manager
IHGService

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 21, 2017

I picked this location because of its proximity to Canyon de Chelley. The room was clean and had a refrigerator. Nothing special. Front desk was very friendly. Free wifi and there is a pool ( I did not use).

Date of stay: July 2017
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Heather D
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IHGService, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Canyon De Chelly (Chinle), an IHG hotel, responded to this reviewResponded August 5, 2017

Dear Heather D,

Thank you for sharing your impressions of your recent stay with us.

I am very happy that the cleanliness of our rooms, the location of our hotel and the WiFi met your expectations.

We would be delighted if you visit us again in the future.

Best Regards,

Ben W.
Case Manager
IHGService

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 15, 2017

We stayed two nights to enjoy the canyon, first a private jeep tour and then a drive to the north and south rim. The Holiday Inn was a convenient location. The dining room had a nice selection as we ate dinner in Garcia's one night. The service was friendly. The only problem we had were the hornets and wasps around the pool area. Dead ones covered the pool which made it unpleasant to swim. There must have been several nests as they were swarming so we couldn't stay by the pool. It would have been nice to enjoy it after being in the canyon for hours.

Date of stay: July 2017
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Spongie J
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews