We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Expedia.com
$94
View deal
Free cancellation until 10/31/21
Reserve now, pay at stay
HolidayInn.com
$94
View deal
Free cancellation until 10/31/21
Reserve now, pay at stay
Traveluro
$85
View deal
Booking.com$94
Priceline$94
ZenHotels.com$96
View all 18 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,041)
Filter reviews
1,041 results
Traveler rating
185
494
266
68
28
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
185
494
266
68
28
Show reviews that mention
All reviews the holiday inn canyon de chelly restaurant garcia visitors
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
115 - 120 of 1,041 reviews
Reviewed July 15, 2017

We stayed two nights to enjoy the canyon, first a private jeep tour and then a drive to the north and south rim. The Holiday Inn was a convenient location. The dining room had a nice selection as we ate dinner in Garcia's one night. The service was friendly. The only problem we had were the hornets and wasps around the pool area. Dead ones covered the pool which made it unpleasant to swim. There must have been several nests as they were swarming so we couldn't stay by the pool. It would have been nice to enjoy it after being in the canyon for hours.

Date of stay: July 2017
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Spongie J
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 8, 2017 via mobile

The hotel is 100 yards from the visitor centre for the Canyon. The rooms are spacious and comfortable. The staff were helpful and attentive. It's a great place to kick off your visits to the Canyon as you can easily come back for a break to avoid the heat of the day.

Date of stay: July 2017
Trip type: Traveled solo
Thank PeterC489
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 6, 2017 via mobile

A different type of holiday inn hotel but this was a good stay. We were able to check in and then head to the canyon. It was great to have a place so close after our visit to the canyon. The hotel was clean and comfortable. We didn't eat at the restaurant.

Date of stay: July 2017
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank ada11s
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 5, 2017

Booked here from Williams but miscalculated the time zone so arrived after 10 pm. The restaurant was closed but Justin welcomed us. We found our room was just what you expect from Holiday Inn. Next morning we awoke refreshed, and after a jumbo breakfast were ready for our canyon tour. Late checkout was a plus.
Let's just say this hotel exceeded our expectations. Why would anyone stay elsewhere.

Date of stay: June 2017
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank STEPHEN W
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 1, 2017

Overall hotel and food, gift shop were good. Unfortunately when we got to our room and opened the door there was a putrid smell to the room. It smelled like smoke or pets. On closer inspection, the AC unit was giving off a foul odor. If there were air filters in the unit, they hadn't been changed in a long time. I brought the attention to the desk staff, but they shrugged off my complaint and did nothing. We bought air freshener, but it didn't help. The only thing that saved the trip was the Canyon Tour. Would not go back to this Holiday Inn.

Room tip: Get an opt out option if room doesn't meet your expectations
Date of stay: June 2017
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank 954teris
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IHGService, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Canyon De Chelly (Chinle), an IHG hotel, responded to this reviewResponded July 16, 2017

Hi 954teris,

Thanks for your recent stay at the Holiday Inn Canyon de Chelly, we're glad to have hosted your stay. Although it's nice to know that you found our location to your liking and that you left us an overall satisfactory rating, it's disconcerting to learn that we missed to provide you with a more pleasant stay as you were let down by the service level provided by our Front Desk when you raised your concerns regarding your room's upkeep and strange odor. On behalf of the team, please accept my sincere apologies for the inconvenience these situations caused and be assured your feedback will be shared with the management to help pinpoint areas that need immediate attention.

I appreciate you taking the time to share your review and despite what has transpired, I hope we get the chance to welcome you back soon so we may provide you with a more stellar experience on your next visit.

Kindest Regards,

Jillian I
Case Manager
IHGService

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews