We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
HolidayInn.com
$94
View deal
Free cancellation until 10/31/21
Reserve now, pay at stay
Expedia.com
$94
View deal
Free cancellation until 10/31/21
Reserve now, pay at stay
Traveluro
$85
View deal
Booking.com$94
Hotels.com$94
ZenHotels.com$96
View all 18 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,041)
Filter reviews
1,041 results
Traveler rating
185
494
266
68
28
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
185
494
266
68
28
Show reviews that mention
All reviews the holiday inn canyon de chelly restaurant garcia visitors
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
126 - 131 of 1,041 reviews
Reviewed June 5, 2017

We were actually surprised at the cleanliness and upkeep of this hotel. Would definitely stay again and highly recommend. Inside corridors and outside key-card locks. The room was clean and comfortable. Location in reference to Rim Drives was good and not far to our tour of the Canyon -- tour company actually picked us up at hotel. No complaints!

Date of stay: May 2017
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank jackiejco
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 4, 2017

We booked 2 rooms in this Holiday Inn property a couple of months prior to our visit to ensure we were as close as possible to the canyon. It's an old rehabbed property with two building of rooms - so somewhat smaller than expected. The grounds are lovely and the room clean. They were a bit cramped by today's standard and the furnishings were dated but clean. The heated pool is small and we've learned "heated" is a relevant term! There is a washer ($2)/dryer ($1) combo in the back building (2nd floor). We had to wait our turn but it wasn't an issue; no laundry activity is permitted after 9 pm. We would stay here again if traveling through Chinley.

Date of stay: May 2017
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Dr_Kimmy_Luvs
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IHGService, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Canyon De Chelly (Chinle), an IHG hotel, responded to this reviewResponded June 22, 2017

Dear Kim G,

Thank you for your recent stay with us and reviewing our property. I am pleased to know you liked fine location of our hotel. On the other hand, I am sorry you were not satisfied with the current condition of our facility and the furniture we have available. I am also sorry you were not satisfied with the size of our swimming pool and its temperature. We highly value views, opinions and feedback from our guests, as this allows us to constantly improve the service and facilities we provide. Thank you for staying and we all hope to have an opportunity to serve you again on your next future visit.

Sincerely,

Anthony M
Case Manager
IHGService

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 3, 2017

The town of Chinle does not offer many places to choose from to stay and there are really no other close towns to use as an option, so be ready to pay a little extra here for a room. But that said, the room was nice enough, clean and the beds were comfortable.

Date of stay: May 2017
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Janice D
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 27, 2017 via mobile

We had only a minor complaint that the stairwells weren't marked well. Clean room, good location. Would stay again. We spent the day traveling and exploring the park so it really was just a bed for us.

Date of stay: May 2017
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank LAAFood1
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 26, 2017 via mobile

The hotel was good enough for one night. The room was clean, the bed was comfortable and the size of the room was good. The water pressure was weak though and it didn't feel like I rinsed all of the shampoo and conditioner out of my hair. The drain was slow as well, I stood in over an inch (3-4 cms) of water when I was done with my shower.
The hotel is very close to Canyon de Chelly.

Date of stay: May 2017
Trip type: Traveled solo
Thank Carina H
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IHGService, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Canyon De Chelly (Chinle), an IHG hotel, responded to this reviewResponded June 9, 2017

Hello Carina H,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review of our hotel and for staying with us. I am glad to read you chose us and thought the room to be tidy and comfort of the bed to be excellent. Allow me to apologize for the inconvenience you had endured with the water pressure and if the drain was troublesome. We always strive to provide our guests with comfortable accommodations and functioning bathroom facilities, I am sorry for the issues. We will definitely review your feedback with the maintenance department so that necessary improvements will be done. We hope you come back soon. Our team is looking forward to accommodating your stay again in the future.

Sincerely,

Zel N.
Case Manager
IHGService

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews