We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
HolidayInn.com
$94
View deal
Free cancellation until 10/31/21
Reserve now, pay at stay
Expedia.com
$94
View deal
Free cancellation until 10/31/21
Reserve now, pay at stay
Destinia.com
$79
View deal
Free cancellation until 10/28/21
Booking.com$94
Hotels.com$94
ZenHotels.com$96
View all 18 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,041)
Filter reviews
1,041 results
Traveler rating
185
494
266
68
28
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
185
494
266
68
28
Show reviews that mention
All reviews the holiday inn canyon de chelly restaurant garcia visitors
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
138 - 143 of 1,041 reviews
Reviewed May 1, 2017

Traditional Holiday Inn set up. Restaurant and Navajo gift shop in Lobby.
Very pleasant staff, Basic Indian / Mexican style food. Happy to be open on Easter Saturday and Easter Sunday morning when other motel restaurant was closed for the weekend.
Canyon Indian guides will meet you at hotel.

Date of stay: April 2017
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank dean424
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IHGService, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Canyon De Chelly (Chinle), an IHG hotel, responded to this reviewResponded May 18, 2017

Hello dean424,

Thank you so much for staying with us and for taking the time to leave us your feedback. I am pleased to know that you had a satisfactory stay at our hotel and found our staff pleasant. We are always very happy when a guests' provides feedback about the wonderful service they have received. As soon as I received your comments, I immediately forwarded them to the management and ownership of the hotel. They will ensure that the staff knows what a great job they have done and also ensure they are recognized for their efforts.

Thank you once again for your valuable comment, and if you might have any suggestions that will contribute to enhancing your stay, please do not hesitate to contact us.

Sincerely,

Krysllin G.
Case Manager
IHGService

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 22, 2017 via mobile

We recently spent two nights here on a group trip to the Canyon de Chelly. The hotel is very comfortable with shaded grounds surrounding it. Corridors are inside unlike other motels in the area. There is a pleasant restaurant attached as well as a nice gift shop. The only draw back is that there isn't an elevator to the second floor which might be an issue for some. Having visited the other main motel and restaurant I think this is the better place to stay.

Date of stay: April 2017
Trip type: Traveled with friends
1  Thank O4566CJmikel
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 22, 2017

Interesting architecture, styled as a Navajo trading post for the main building and brick walls within the rooms. Great service at the front desk. Rooms were clean and comfortable. The non-brick walls are a bit thin but otherwise a great stay. Located very close to the entrance of Canyon de Chelly and makes a great stop on the way from Monument Valley to Petrified Forest.

Date of stay: April 2017
Trip type: Traveled with friends
1  Thank PolarBear777
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 14, 2017

Friendly front desk staff, easy check in, but this is a basic hotel.If you need a nice, clean hotel for the night with plenty of towels, you are all set. Very convenient for jeep tour pick up and drop off.

Our double beds were more "taco" or "hot dog" than normal. Two people rolling toward the middle made for a close snooze.

The folks who run the hotel are lovely, the beds may need a little refresh.

Gotta tell ya, the Junction Restaurant at the Best Western was delish. We did not eat at the Holiday Inn restaurant, so cannot compare.

Date of stay: April 2017
Thank shannonp232
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IHGService, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Canyon De Chelly (Chinle), an IHG hotel, responded to this reviewResponded May 1, 2017

Dear Shannon P,

Hello from IHG! Thank you for staying with the Holiday Inn Canyon De Chelly (Chinle), AZ.

I am pleased that you had ease checking in and that you found the location of our hotel in your favor. I also appreciate you sharing your thoughts on the bed so that our hotel can improve on this area. I'm sorry for the letdown.

We hope to have the honor of hosting you again should your travels bring you back to the area.

Regards,

Anna B
Case Manager
IHGService

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 9, 2017

This hotel is about a mile east of Chinle, on the road to Canyon de Chelly, and is surprisingly comfortable and well-appointed. Our room was clean and comfortable and all the staff were very friendly and helpful. There is an excellent gift shop attached to the hotel, and the Canyon de Chelly Visitors Centre is just along the road. We thoroughly enjoyed our two nights in this hotel.

Date of stay: April 2017
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Michael C
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews